DEAR DIARY – JUNE 18 – June 30, 1961

Standard

DEAR DIARY – JUNE 18 – June 30, 1961

For those who haven’t seen my Dear Diary posts before, a little explanation. This is my actual diary I wrote in for a full year, when I was 10 years old. I wrote every day, sometimes a lot, sometimes a little, sometimes funny, sometimes boring, but it was all recorded. Names of relatives are only first initials with relationship in parentheses. I’ve typed the entries just as I wrote them, mis-spellings and all, but corrected in parentheses. More posts of Dear Diary can be found by using catagories, or search box. Hope you enjoy reading my childhood diary! 🙂

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Dear Diary,

6/18/61 – I played. It was Father’s Day. Daddy got a bilfold (billfold). We went to Gramp-pa’s. D (cousin) was there. We went to Grannys and N’s (aunt). They were not home. then we went home. I had a headaeck (headache).

6/19/61 – I played. I held a baby chawawa (chihuahua puppy). Went over to N’s (aunt). We talked about our trip. then we went home.

6/20/61 – I played. Daddy got his Polio shot. We went to Grandmas. P (sister) stayed at night Grandma, and Grandpa came over.

6/21/61 -I played. L (neighbor girl) came over. We went to the store. L came over. When daddy came home we went swimming. It was the first day of summer.

6/22/61 – We went to town. Then I played. When Daddy came home we went to sears. (Sears department store)

6/23/61 – I played. At night went to the show. (movie) We went to see the, 101 Dalmations. ..** I remember I was so excited to go see this movie. We saw it at a drive-in movie theater.

6/24/61 – I played after dinner. Grand-ma came over. P (sister) and I went home with her. I sewed a long time. (probably embroidery – my grandma taught me how to do this) … At night N (aunt and B (uncle), Grand-ma and pa came over. N had some fimm. (home movie film to show)

6/25/61 – I played. Granny came over N (aunt) came over for a minute.

6/26/61 – I went to town. We got some P j’s (pajamas). I got some shorts. B (aunt) came over.

6/27/61 – I went to town. I got two pair of pants and a blouse. We went to the store. Then I went to Grand mas. I stayed until almost 7.

6/28/61 – I played. We went to the story store. J (cousin) came over. Daddy went to Grannys and built a pen for Dusty. (our dog) …(they were going to keep our dog while we went on an out of town trip, and didn’t have a fence.)

6/29/61 – I played. D (cousin) came over. We went to the dime store. We went to Grand-mas. B (aunt) and N (aunt) were there.

6/30/61 – I played. At night everyone came over. I pooled (pulled) a tooth. we left for our trip to Idaho.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

4 responses »

    • Thanks, Michelle! Sometimes I’m surprised, myself, at what I wrote, and how much. It does bring back memories of events that happened, though. Glad you’ve enjoyed reading them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

