GHOST DOG

Standard

IMG_1841

GHOST DOG

Who are you?

I am Ghost Dog

Why are you here?

To protect you

Where are you from?

Beyond the veil

When did you appear?

When the shadows moved

What should I know?

Unseen entities are real

Who sent you here?

Your spirit guide

***

For dVerse Poets – Quadrille 44 Words – Ghost – https://dversepoets.com/2017/02/13/quadrille-25/

Thanks for hosting the Q44, Kim! Great prompt word! πŸ™‚

***

The image in the photo just appeared on my computer monitor awhile back. It looks like a dog to me, so that’s what I call it…my Ghost Dog. … I don’t know, exactly when it came, but it is always there. It doesn’t matter how many times I clean the screen, it is still there. Anyway, I thought I’d ask it some questions, just to see what comes into my mind. These words are the result.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

 

 

30 responses »

  1. I like the idea of a ghost dog on your computer! We have ghost cats as well as real ones but my lovely dog Jasper hasn’t haunted us, although he could see things we couldn’t see! He used to bark at a corner of the ceiling and jump up in the air. The cats just stare – they’re laid back.

    • Thanks, Kim! I’m sure animals can sense the presence of things unseen by us. It’s a weird feeling to see them staring at nothing, so you know there really is something there. I’ve had ghostly experiences for as long as I can remember. Thanks again, for hosting, and the prompt word! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Mish! I don’t think any of our dogs or cats have come back as ghosts, either. I keep waiting, though. They must be happy over the rainbow bridge. The one on the computer doesn’t look like any we had. πŸ™‚

  2. It looks like a dog to me. I saw a ghost image of my aunt when she died many decades ago. We even had a silent, thought conversation. I have no problem believing they are possible.

  3. I like to keep an open mind, myself, even though I am otherwise extremely “evidence based science” minded. I have had a few experiences that today’s science would never be able to explain, I’m sure. Several were witnessed by others at the time – and they couldn’t come up with a “logical” explanation either. One, btw, was THE skeptic’s skeptic.

    Is the ghost dog still appearing, or did he move back into the shadows after your conversation?
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    • Thanks, Madelyn. I think having an open mind to all kinds of possibilities lets more unexplained things to be revealed to us. It is fascinating, to me. As you say, there are always skeptics. I don’t know if the ghost dog is still there, as we got a new monitor for the computer. The one with the dog is out in the garage, now, and not plugged in. I’ll bet it’s still on there, though, just biding it’s time until needed. πŸ™‚

  4. Your ghost dog seem to me as a good life guide to show the secrets of entities behind the veils.
    Maybe he also could name shadows or make them less strange…
    Many greetings from Germany

  5. Lucky you, to have such good protection from both ghost dog and spirit guide! (And wise you, to have asked the questions.)

    • Thanks, Rosemary! It’s always interesting to be still and listen to what impressions I get from things, whether I ask a question, or not. I try it quite often. πŸ™‚

  6. Interesting anomaly you speak of, Barbara. You are definitely being sent a message from the other side. I love the answer, “When the shadows moved.” ❀

      • I’m always interesting in the other side. So much we don’t know, but only certain people are blessed to perceive. πŸ™‚

      • That’s true, Olga. I imagine the subject is too scary or disturbing for some people to think about, but I like it. Have you had experiences of this kind? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

