STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY – 2/4/17 – HAIR

Standard

STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY – 2/4/17 – HAIR socsbadge2016-17

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Feb. 4/17

***

Today’s prompt word is ‘hair’. Find out how to join in the fun by clicking the above link. 🙂

***

Black, burgundy, cherry red, auburn, yellow, brown, white, gray…I’ve had them all in my hair colors. I’ve had my hair permed, curly, frosted, straight, ironed, and crimped.  I’ve used curling irons, permanent rods, crimping irons, pink sponge rollers, those hard bristly rollers, orange juice cans, rags, and hot rollers. My hair has been very short, medium length, and really long. I’ve had it in high pony tails, low pony tails, and braids. I’ve worn wigs, falls, and wiglets. Now, I am trying to decide if I want to let my hair go natural (gray/white/brown), or dye it again. I get so tired of the whole process of dying it, whether at home by myself doing it, or going to a salon, which is expensive.

I have a friend who once told me she wished she had the ‘good’ hair, like mine. Huh? I liked her hair better. It was thick and a bit wavy. Mine is thin, wispy, baby fine, and straight. It won’t hold a curl more than a few minutes, if that. But, it seems we all want something different than what we have.

Anyway, that’s my hair story, except for the time I caught it on fire. 🙂  That’s another story, another day.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

8 responses »

  1. Can definetly relate though I haven’t messed with color too much. But only because I am too lazy for the upkeep. Always admiring what I do not have and always on my way to a new do!

    • It does need to be re-dyed every so often, which I put off way too long, most times. Your hair always looks nice, though. 🙂 Hope you and D are having a great Saturday! xo

  2. If there’s one thing I know, it’s that we all want the hair we don’t have! I’m tired of coloring mine, too. I’m getting to where I only cover the gray a few times a year now…

Leave a Reply

