CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 1/30/17

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 1/30/17 sywbanner

Share Your World – January 30, 2017

***

Time for more questions from Cee, and answers from me! You, too, can join in the fun, by clicking the above link to find out how, and also see other entries. πŸ™‚

***

What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person?

Have to think about this one. I love seeing the sky, day or night, and especially from a plane’s window, as we fly through the air and clouds. I also love caves. I’ve been to Carlsbad in New Mexico a couple of times, and it is awe inspiring, with all the formations. Another cave I’ve been in is Inner Space, which is near Austin, TX, and has beautiful formations in there, also. Other wonderfully inspiring places I’ve been are the Rocky Mountains, and the Gulf of Mexico by Corpus Christi, and the Lincoln National Forest in NM. I’ve also seen Mt. Fuji in Japan, from a distance.

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order?Β 

I have one younger sister.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?

Flip flops. I wear them year round. They are comfortable, and easy on and off.

What is the strangest/weirdest thing you have ever eaten?

Probably the most weird things I’ve eaten would be frog legs (fried) and escargo (snails) with butter sauce to dip them in. I liked them both, and would eat them again.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

 

14 responses »

  1. My toes cringe at the thought of flip-flops! The easy on/off bit is great, but that toe divider drives me nuts. My toes are curled up right now with just thinking about it. haha

    Frogs and snails are definitely NOT on my list of things to eat. I am not a food adventurer. πŸ™‚

    I would love to be able to go in a cave, but I can’t. I am too claustrophobic. Even going into the reptile house at the zoo causes me trouble breathing. I bet there are lots of cool things in caves and it would be interesting trying to take pictures in that environment, too.

    I enjoyed your answers. Have a great week!

    • I guess the toe divider thing on flip flops is something I just got used to. It does feel funny at first. I even had some a long time ago that had the toe ring part too!. … Mostly, I don’t like to try weird foods, but these were good after all. … I love caves. Wish you could visit one. There’s lots of photos of the insides of them, though, so that’s good, too! πŸ™‚ xo

      • Maybe some day I’ll get brave enough to go into a cave. But, at this point, it is highly unlikely. Hey, maybe my forgetfulness will get to a point that I don’t remember I’m claustrophobic. haha I guess there are some good points to being forgetful. πŸ™‚

        I love looking at the pictures and they make me want to take my own even more.

        Have a blessed day!

      • I probably couldn’t do all the walking around following the tour guide in the caves any more, so I’m glad I got to see them years ago. … Before trying a cave, you still need to see the Big Bend area…and that is all outside in the wide open spaces! πŸ™‚

  2. I think I would have a hard time eating frog legs. I don’t picture myself eating a snail either, no matter what you call them. Have a great week.

    • I guess I have a thing about shoes, especially those that enclose my feet. I don’t like any of them. Never have. It’s either flip flops or bare foot, but I do have some Crocs. Even with the holes in them, they seem confining!. πŸ™‚

      • And I’m the opposite! πŸ™‚ Since I need to wear orthotics most of the time, my shoes need to be confining to a point.

      • I should probably wear sturdier shoes, and I have some. I have weak ankles and heel spurs, and some arthritis, but I don’t like wearing them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

