SHARE YOUR WORLD – 1/23/17

Standard

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 1/23/17 sywbanner

Share Your World – January 23, 2017

***

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

I hardly ever drink fruit juices. I’d much rather eat the whole piece of fruit.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

Growing up I’d say the city was medium sized. It’s grown a lot over the years to over 200,000. I liked it fine way back when, and I like it fine now. We complain about the traffic sometimes, but it is actually lots better than in huge cities, like Dallas for instance. I’d be lost trying to drive there. There’s plenty to do here, if you look for it and enjoy getting out and about.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?

All the colors, because I like a fiesta of all things. My favorite color is black, though. Weird, but add a pop of color to black and it looks great!

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.

Having ADHD it is hard for me to be still and relax. I have to be in motion, even when just sitting ‘still’. Relaxing is blogging, writing, reading, playing with the cats, coloring, etc. I never have trouble going to sleep at night, but have to have my stars shining up on the ceiling, my soft blanket, and my sound machine playing ocean waves.

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

We had fun getting to go out to eat with our daughter and grand-daughter last week. It had been since before Christmas, what with one then another of us being sick with a cold. Looking forward to going out with them again really soon! πŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

12 responses »

  1. I’m no good at relaxing, either. I am so glad you’re feeling better now πŸ™‚
    You’re right, black makes colors stand out, just like white! Fiesta! πŸ˜›

  2. I’m glad that you got to spend some time with your daughter and grand-daughter and that you all are on the mend. Being sick is no fun at all.

    I have a hard time relaxing anymore. I am always on guard waiting for the next shoe to drop. I have things to do that are calming to me, and relax me somewhat, but I am never fully relaxed. Even sleeping isn’t relaxing. My mind won’t shut up…there’s just too much that needs to be done and no time to do it. I can’t sit still either. πŸ™‚

    I don’t like big city driving myself. We have to go to Houston and to Corpus fairly often and Corpus, by far, is the easiest trip even though its an hour longer for us. The drivers is Houston are terrifying!

    Have a blessed day. πŸ™‚

    • It was nice to see them again in person, even though we do the phone face-time thing almost every day.:) … Sorry you have trouble getting relaxed and good sleep. I’m sure you’ve tried all kinds of relaxation things. I know worries about kids and medical things can keep you awake. I know worrying doesn’t help, but it’s hard not to. … We drove through Houston once, it was so huge! Took forever just to get to the other side. Now, Corpus Christi, I really liked it there, except for that high Harbor Bay Bridge!

      • I think that Bay Bridge is the best part, except the changing color lights are a bit distracting as is trying to look over and see the Lexington. That bridge is the perfect vantage point for taking a picture of the ship, but absolutely no place to stop and park on the bridge to photograph it. It is beautiful down there and those houses! Wow, especially along Ocean Drive, the houses are just awesome!

        Yes, it is hard not to worry, but at least in regards to my eyes, I’m not worrying so much. I’ve figured out how to let that worry go. I wish the other health issues could be released so easily.

        If you’re like me, all you wanted out of Houston was OUT of Houston. haha

        I’m glad that you’re able to do the Face-Time thing. Davey and I played with that once, when we first got our iPhones, but haven’t done anything with it since.

        Have a blessed day!

      • Oh yeah, the bridge and the view is beautiful, but driving over it was so scary! I loved looking at the houses on Ocean Drive, and the beach was fun to go to. Ever been on the ferry at Port Aransas? That was a lot of fun, too. I really enjoyed our time in south TX.

  3. Our oldest son is extremely ADHD. We learned that playing baroque music and having him go to sleep to a self hypnosis tape from Potentials Unlimited helped.

Leave a Reply

