BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD

Standard

BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD

blogger-reg-award22

I was recently nominated for the ‘Blogger Recognition Award’. I’d like to thank Miriam for thinking of me for this award. Miriam blogs at “Showers of Blessings”, and can be found at this link.

https://theshowersofblessing.wordpress.com/2017/01/07/triple-blogger-recognition-award/

***

I’m supposed to answer a couple of questions, thank the person who nominated me, post the badge, and write a post about it. I do not do personal nominations, as I feel every blogger works hard at maintaining their blog, and all deserve to be recognized. If you’d enjoy adding this award to your blog please feel free to do so. 🙂

The questions are:

How did you start your blog?

I’d started out my blog over on Blogger (Blog Spot) and was there for a year or so. Then, as I almost never got any kind of response, it was suggested to me that I move over to Word Press. I’m so happy I did. I still have my other blog, but I’ve finished writing on it, and am slowly transferring all the posts to Word Press.

Mostly I just wanted to post my fan fiction story for people to read. I also took part in the A to Z Blog Challenge and posted all those there. Now that I’ve moved here on WP, I am happy to say that the community of bloggers I’ve met is fantastic. The interaction with likes and comments, and getting to know a bit about my fellow bloggers can’t be beat. 🙂

Give some advice to new bloggers…

Write and post whatever you want to. Don’t worry whether anyone will like what you write. It’s true some will read and like, others will pass on by, but that happens to everyone. Don’t worry if your blogging starts off slow. The more you blog, the more you interact with other bloggers by reading, liking, and commenting on their blogs, the more they will come see what yours is all about. It’s pretty much a mutual back and forth kind of deal. Mostly just have fun, try different things, and don’t give up your writing adventure. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

18 responses »

    • Thanks, Miriam! I’ve done the A to Z Challenge I think about 3 times. It’s always in April, and is a fun challenge. There will be many announcements I’m sure, before the starting date. Hope you can join in! 🙂

      • I sure will. I haven’t seen any announcements for 2017 yet, but I’m sure it will be pretty soon. The challenge starts April 1st… but before that there will be the sign up page, and it tells all about how to go about the challenge. 🙂

  1. Congrats! You offered great advice. This is my first experience blogging (I began in 2014)and find the community here to be so supportive and friendly. 🙂

    • Thanks, Kat. I don’t even know how I heard about blogging, then it took me awhile to get up the nerve to start one. Glad I did! The interaction between bloggers is amazing, isn’t it! It boggles the mind to know that you can talk to someone anywhere in the world in a matter of seconds. 🙂

      • I’m not sure when I first thought about blogging but I know that once the seed was there, I thought about it for a long time before finally creating this blog. And the possibility of connection with people all over the world didn’t occur to me. This has opened up many doors! 🙂

      • You’re exactly right! It’s so interesting to see all the different ways people blog and what they have to say about things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

