51 WEEKS/51 SONGS FROM THE PAST – WEEK 2

Standard

51 WEEKS/51 SONGS FROM THE PAST – WEEK 2 51-weeks-51-songs-from-the-past

51 Weeks: 51 Songs From The Past: Week 2: Shirley Bassey – Get The Party Started

***

Thanks, Hugh, for hosting this most fun challenge! πŸ™‚

So, here we are on the second week of this challenge. There are lots of great songs from the past to choose from, but it’s just one a week we will post. When I’m looking for a song, I seem to find more and more that I like, so I have to stop and listen to them all. Good memories! πŸ™‚

Here’s what I chose for today. It is “Love Is Alive”, by Gary Wright. This was released in 1976, on his album, “Dream Weaver”, which was also the title of another of his songs.

I love the music, especially the bass notes. When this came out, I was expecting my first child, we had an old Chevrolet, 2-door, black over green in color. This song reminds me of all that. πŸ™‚

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

7 responses »

  1. I’m not familiar with this song but I have to say- it’s more 1976 than mine (Weekend in New England). πŸ™‚ As I listen to it, all I can think is that it is SO 70’s!!! πŸ™‚ It’s funny how a song can take you back to a specific time and place.

  2. Pingback: 51 Weeks: 51 Songs From The Past: Week 3: Sailor – A Glass Of Champagne – Hugh's Views & News

Leave a Reply

