CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2017

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2017 sywbanner

Share Your World – January 9, 2017

Time for another SYW with questions from Cee and answers from me! Join in the fun. Click the link to find out how. πŸ™‚

***

If you lost a bet and had to dye your hair a color of the rainbow for a week, what color would it be? Β 

Guess I wouldn’t have to lose a bet to color my hair a different rainbow color. I’ve done it before just because I wanted to. One of my favorites was coloring my hair with cherry kool-aid. Loved the color, but it ran when it got wet, so didn’t last long. One of my hair dyes said it was burgundy, and looked deep purple when out in the sun. Very cool. I’d do purple again!

If you could choose one word to focus on for 2017, what would it be?

Peace

What was one thing you learned last year that you added to your life?

Don’t have any idea. I learned to use the backspace key. Well, I knew how to use it, but probably used it more lately, mainly erasing what I just typed, because it was silly or way too wordy. I’ve erased/backspaced this sentence a few times, and may do it again. … I have to backspace a lot on those words I type consistently wrong…every time. One of those is the word ‘you’. It always comes out ‘yu’ so I have to add in the o. Every time. Then there are the dyslexic letter reversals…a lot of those. πŸ™‚

If life was β€˜just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?

Peaches. I really like peaches. If I had some peaches I’d eat them plain. If I wanted to, I could make a peach cobbler Yum! Peaches with my cereal is always good. Peaches and cream Yes! Peaches and ice cream, peaches and cottage cheese, peach pie…it goes on and on…love peaches! πŸ™‚Β  … oh, that wasn’t the question? I wouldn’t want to be any fruit.

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

Grateful our snow only lasted a short while, then it was back up to 81 degrees F. This weekend will be back to freezing rain/snow/sleet/rain which I’m not looking forward to. Looking forward to maybe getting out of the house next week, after being cooped up in here with pneumonia/cold stuff, but feeling better now. Meds almost all taken now. I need to go out and see the world again, you know, shopping, eating out some, fresh air. Just don’t want to be around any sick people!

Hope y’all’s first week or so of the new year has been good!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace

Β© 2017 BS

20 responses »

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling better! Love your word- peace- it’s one of my favorites!!! πŸ™‚ Peach is also one of my favorite fruits.

    And finally- happy to hear that I’m not the only one who consistently misspells certain words. (and I only backspaced 25 times writing this response! )

    • Thanks, Kat. I am doing ok today. Got a change of scenery, as we went to a few stores earlier. … Thank goodness for the backspace key! πŸ™‚ Still, it’s so much easier than when I just typed on a regular typewriter, having to use the liquid paper!

  2. I do so love peaches — all the stone fruits, really. πŸ˜›
    We’re gonna get almost to 60 tomorrow! That’s unreal! I shall wear a blouse without a jacket and flats without socks! Woot!

  3. Purple is a great hair color. I’ve done that before. I wasn’t expecting my hair to come out purple, just a deeper auburn. But, purple was fun. πŸ™‚

    Peaches are yummy! I love them, especially in peach cobbler.

    We had a few flakes of snow that melted before it landed. I was hoping for a blizzard, but not really expecting one down here. You’re getting another cold weekend? Ours is supposed to be a warm one, in the 70s, I think David said. It will get back down to the 40s a day or two next week, but overall, our winter is apparently over down here.

    Bring on the bluebonnets!

    Have a blessed weekend. πŸ™‚

    • I’ll bet it was a surprise to get purple hair. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked it after all. … Wish it was summer again. This weekend is going to be wet and cold. May not get freezing rain right here, but close. We will see how it turns out. πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend! xo

      • Maybe you’ll get surprised with perfect, sunny Texas weather after all. πŸ™‚ It is cloudy here, like a storm is coming, but no storms are forecast until Monday. Thunderstorms are expected then. Its 80 degrees right now.
        Our daughter read something really funny to us last night. It said “I survived the Texas Winter, January 6-8, 2017”. πŸ™‚

        Have a blessed day and a great weekend!

      • haha that’s funny about TX winter! πŸ˜‰ We’re supposed to get thunderstorms over the weekend, but right now it’s just 37 and gray skies. Enjoy your weekend, too! xo

Leave a Reply

