JUST JOT IT JANUARY 2017 – DANGER

Standard

JUST JOT IT JANUARY 2017 – DANGER jjj-2017

#JusJoJan Daily Prompt – Jan. 10th/17

Today the prompt word for the triple J challenge is ‘Danger’.

Thanks for hosting, Dan! You can find Dan’s blog, No Facilities, by clicking this link. https://nofacilities.com/about/

The Just Jot It January 10th prompt, brought to you by Matthew over at MWLange is: “Danger.” Use it any way you like. Make sure you stop by Matthew’s website and say hello to him! https://singularfiction.wordpress.com/blog/

***

First, for the prompt word ‘Danger’, I thought of a rock band from quite a few years ago, that called themselves Danger Danger. I heard them referred to also as D2. I liked a lot of bands back then, the so called ‘hair bands’, but really wasn’t into this one so much.

Next, I thought of the old black and white TV series, “Lost In Space”. We watched this show all the time. The show had a robot who was supposed to be smart, or something, but he was always telling the little boy on the show, to be careful. He’d say, “Danger, Danger, Will Robinson!”, whenever the boy was doing something he shouldn’t be doing. Anyway, to this day, our family still says that catchphrase to each other when we’re giving out a warning, or just being silly. 🙂

Here’s a short clip of the robot & the boy.

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

14 responses »

    • Me, too. I have one silly memory of watching it. We did see it every time it was on, maybe it was on Sunday evenings? Anyway, lots of times my parents would let us get take-out hamburgers on those nights, so we could eat them while watching Lost In Space. haha funny what we remember. 🙂

    • Yes, the robot was just part of the crew on their journey into space. At the time this aired, I would think it was a pretty sophisticated idea. But then wasn’t Star Trek on about those same years? That was way more advanced. I still liked the funny robot, though. 🙂

      • I thought Star Trek came after Lost is Space so I looked it up or Wikipedia: Lost in Space was 1965 to 1968. Star Trek aired September 8, 1966 to June 3, 1969 so they overlapped some.

  1. Loved ‘Lost In Space’. The Robot was the star of the show for me. Loved some the inventions they had on the show as well, especially the washing machine that washed, dried and ironed your clothes within 20 seconds. They all came out wrapped up a polythene bag.

  2. I watched that show when I was a kid! I can here him in my head, but I always thought it was Buck Rodgers, not Lost in Space. I had The Robot mixed up with Twiki in my head. Thanks for the memory reliving post.

Leave a Reply

