51 WEEKS/51 SONGS FROM the PAST – WEEK 1

Standard

51 WEEKS/51 SONGS FROM THE PAST 51-weeks-51-songs-from-the-past

51 Weeks: 51 Songs From The Past: Week 1: ABBA – Happy New Year

***

From Hugh, at “Hugh’s Views and News”, comes this new challenge to participate in. It sounds fun, because it’s about songs/music from the past. It can be any song you want. πŸ™‚ Find out more about this musical challenge by clicking the link above.

***

The first song for the challenge, I have chosen, “People Are Strange”, by The Doors. It was written by Jim Morrison and Robby Krieger, and released in September of 1967. It appeared on the album, “Strange Days”, and was classified as Psychedelic Rock.

I love all the Door’s songs, and have listened to them off and on for years. This is one of my favorites, because I agree…people are strange. I love to just sit and watch people go by, as I imagine what the stories of their lives is like. I wonder what story they imagine of us, as we pass by?

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

 

 

7 responses »

  1. Love it! Love the song and people watching. Wondering where they are headed and what they have going on. It’s what I enjoyed the most about traveling. I could sit hours in an airport soaking it all in. Haven’t heard this song in years. I love The Doors too. Am going to have to add some to my play list. Thanks again for reviving good memories. πŸ’•

    • Hey, Kelly! Glad you enjoyed listening to this song. Yep, airports are always full of people to watch. The mall is another good place. Even on a road trip, you see an old abandoned house, and it makes you wonder what happened to the people. Thanks for stopping by! I always love your comments. πŸ™‚

  2. Never heard this song before, Barbara. Thank you for introducing it to us.
    Now, people watching. Yes, I love it. Much like you I love to sit back and people watch. It’s where I get many ideas for my short stories from, as well as those little snippets of conversations which can also fuel my creative cogs.
    Thank you for joining in with the challenge. Week 2 of the feature will be published today.

  3. Pingback: 51 Weeks: 51 Songs From The Past: Week 2: Shirley Bassey – Get The Party Started – Hugh's Views & News

  4. Thanks, Hugh. This is a fun challenge. Glad you enjoyed the Door’s song. Looking forward to the weeks to come, also. Thanks for the follow here! Much appreciated. πŸ™‚ and yes, hearing little bits of conversation when you are out and about the town, is very interesting.

      • I think that is probably what happened. I seem to remember you’d followed here a while ago. Thanks for re-following! πŸ™‚ I think I have a few that disappeared, too.

Leave a Reply

