COLOR YOUR WORLD – MELON

Standard

COLOR YOUR WORLD – MELON cyw-2017-badge

Color Your World – Melon

***

Today’s color to match is called ‘melon’. To me, this color sample looks dusky pink, but according to the Crayola information page, it is aligned within the red hue. I’m not really seeing red anywhere. It was introduced into the Crayola crayon boxes in 1958.

***

img_4911 1024x768-melon-solid-color-background cropped-crafts-013.jpg IMG_2247

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2017 BS

4 responses »

  1. I realized last year when I did this challenge that I can’t tell one hue from another. To me, it’s just red, or orange, or pink. But it’s still kind of fun to see how close you can get…

    • I know what you mean. Some are so close as to be the same I think. I’m kinda cheating by using mostly photos I used last year. I might find a new one here and there. 🙂 Still fun to me!

      • Yes it is. I did buy the 120 pkg. of crayons this year though, so there’s that! haha. Hope your day is going good. We had snow yesterday, it’s melting off today.

Leave a Reply

