CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2017

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2017 sywbanner

Share Your World – January 2, 2017

***

It’s time for another SYW with questions from Cee and answers from me! First one of the new year. πŸ™‚

***

Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle?

None of these at all. I would not want to even try a unicycle, I rode a tricycle when I was a little kid, and rode my own bicycles when a little older, and don’t want to do it anymore. Motorcycles…well I rode on one once…kinda fun, but scary. To me they are just death machines. Every time I see someone on one I think to myself ‘there goes a dead man riding’, and yep in the news there is always someone who crashed and died. Too many, and so sad, but hey, glad they were enjoying themselves at the time of death. UGH

What is one thing you’d like to accomplish this year?

Keep living.

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you?

The visits with family here in town, and out of town.

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon?

Fly a kite. I did have one awhile back, but the wind was too strong around here to fly it, even though I tried. Those hot air balloons look amazing, but no…too many horrific crashes.

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

Last week…was that Christmas week? We had fun with both daughter’s families. Next week? Being not sick with a cold for awhile.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2017 BS

17 responses »

  1. Love your answers. Especially the Keep Living one! That becomes very important as we get older and I’m not into bikes of any type any more. Get well soon and I look forward to reading more of your posts in 2017! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

    • I know! Getting older we have to modify all we do anymore. I’m not getting on any bikes at my age haha! Keep well, Deborah, and keep blogging…I enjoy reading your posts. xo

  2. I hope that you’ll be feeling 100% better very soon.
    I love your answer to #2. I hope that you keep living, too!
    I’m glad that you were able to spend time with both daughters and their families. What a blessing. πŸ™‚
    Have a wonderful day and a great New Year!

    • Thanks, Suzanne! Every day a little better I think. We did have a fun Christmas X2 πŸ™‚ Hope your day has been good. Did you get heavy thunderstorms over by you? We had a bit of one last night.

      • You’re welcome, Barbara. πŸ™‚ I am glad that you had a fun Christmas x 2!
        My day has been okay so far. Oh yes, we sure did! We got awakened pretty early this morning by major thunder going on. It was probably about 3am. Of course, every computer in the house was on, so we had to get up to shut down everything. I shudder to think what our backyard looks like right now. Every time there’s a thunderstorm, there are more tree parts in the yard. Did it mess up anything up your way?

      • We didn’t get the storms that bad. Around 10 or 11 p.m. I guess, the wind got gusty, heard some thunder, and it rained for awhile, then moved on your way and to the east of here. Hope you didn’t have any tree damage. xo

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Share Your World – 01/02/2017 | The Showers of Blessing

Leave a Reply

