SPIDER DANCE – Just Jot It January 2017

Standard

Just Jot It January 2017 jjj-2017

This is a blog challenge where we are to write/post something for each day in January. It’s fun! Join in by clicking the link. šŸ™‚

#JusJoJan Daily Prompt – Jan. 1st/17

***

SPIDER DANCE

Weave your web of love around me

Seduce me with your words, sublime

Silken strands to hold and bind me

Capture me…I’ll call you mine…

Spin your web in sticky spirals

I’ll never want to flee,

Lure me with your lyrics, love…

Come closer…come get me.

Dance with me, my Spider…dance…

Be wanton with your wildness,

Pierce me with your poisonous lance,

Our rebel love is reckless.

***

I wrote this poem back in 2015. I like anything to do with spiders…the way they look, all so different, that they are kind of scary, and that they are beneficial by catching annoying insects. If I see one I try to take a photo of it. I don’t run screaming from the room, and most times I leave them where they are. I do catch spiders sometimes, if they are in the house, releasing it outside.

Here’s a song I like, about a woman and her spider dance. šŸ™‚

The song is called “Lola Montez” by Volbeat. It was based on a true story, of the woman, and her Spider Dance.Ā I just call it the Spider Dance song, because of the lyrics.

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Ā© 2017 BS

 

22 responses »

  1. Pingback: Just Jot It Jan. 1 – Spider | Linda G. Hill

      • haha…sure! I can just imagine opening up a box of spiders! But, then again we’ve done that before, a long time ago. We caught a bunch of tarantulas, put them in a cooler and brought them home. Let them out in the yard…haha the dog and cat freaked out, and people driving by just stared in wonder! šŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Lori! Spiders are fascinating little creatures. I just can’t see ever squishing one for no reason. Don’t want them to bite me, but really they aren’t out to get us. šŸ™‚ I leave them be, take their picture, and sometimes give them a name.

  2. Pingback: #JusJoJan 1/17 – Fatal | inspiration in progress

  3. I really love your poem, Barbara. šŸ˜€ I’m getting more comfortable with having the occasional spider in my house. As long as there aren’t too many!
    Thanks so much for the prompt! šŸ˜€

  4. I’m the only one in my house who isn’t an arachnophobe!

    When my younger brother was small, he’d go out into the bushes at the back of our yard and watch the “allens” – that was his name for spiders. As an adult, he’s kept a succession of tarantula pets.

    Love the poem!

Leave a Reply

