SOCS – STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY – MOOT

Standard

SOCS – STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY – MOOT socsbadge2016-17

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Dec. 17/16

***

I could have just skipped this one, because ‘moot’? For some reason I didn’t want to, it’s such an odd word for me to even think about! 🙂

Today’s SOCS is for the word ‘moot’. This is a world I don’t think I’ve ever used in any which way. I read the definition, but still don’t know much about it. Something about a debate, or a silly debate, or debating something that no matter what anyone says, it doesn’t change whatever it was you were debating. I guess neither side wins. Here’s what some of the definitions say:

  • open to question
  • bring up for discussion
  • debate
  • make theoretical
  • hypothetical legal case
  • obsolete
  • the discussion of a motion before a legislature

So, see…I still don’t know, unless I was a lawyer or something.

I wrote a little poem thing…

Moot

Many will debate

Outrageous subjects, you see,

And it doesn’t really matter

To you, or to me

~

Mostly, I just want to think of words that rhyme with moot, because it is a funny word. Here ya go… boot and chute

As a song … “Moot Scootin’ Boogie”

As a game … “Moots and Ladders”

Sheesh, this is getting ridiculous, now. I’m done. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

