DEAR DIARY – MAY 17- 26, 1961

Standard

DEAR DIARY – MAY 17- 26, 1960

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

***

My diary entries from 1961, when I was 10 years old. I typed these just as they appear, with names indicated by initial only, and corrections in spellings in parentheses. πŸ™‚

Dear Diary,

5/17/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played. Then we went to Grandmas. P (sister) rode the bike. Then we went home.

5/18/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played outside. At night it rained.

5/19/61 – I went to school. After school Mother went to docter (doctor) to see about her ears. Then we went to the dime store. Then we went to B’s (aunt) to see if J (cousin) could spend the night. She could. We went home and played. At night we looked for frogs. We stayed up until 1:00 oclock. (o’clock)

5/20-61 – J (cousin) and I played. We went to the air show. (the Air Force base here put on a show) When we came home we played. Grand ma came over and N (aunt) came over. We asked if we could spend the night over there. The men went fishing. N spent the night over Grand-ma’s. We did too. I slept on the coucth. (couch)

5/21/61 – I played all day. We went to the store. When we came back we played. Then we went home and played. Then we went to see how much money it would cost to go to Idho (Idaho). When we came home Grand-pa came over and ate supper with us.

5/22/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played.

5/23/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played. They we went to the store. Then we went to Grand-ma’s. Aunt D came over. When we came home I played.

5/24/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played. At night Grand pa came over. B (aunt), H (uncle), D, J, and V (cousins) came over. we played a long time.

5/25/61 – I went to school. J (cousin) came over to play. When she went home we went to the golf range.

5/26/61 – I went to school and I played.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2016 Bs

 

 

4 responses »

    • I agree. Kids today don’t seem to play and use their own imagination as much as in days gone by. It’s important that they just enjoy their childhood. πŸ™‚ Thanks for your thoughts!

      • Yeah! I still find your childhood day’s words ringing in my mind like a cheerful note! ‘I Came home and I played’ πŸ™‚ I just loved it! πŸ™‚

      • Glad you like the words. And, who says grown-ups can’t still play! I do, just different thing than when I was a kid. Except coloring books….haha I still do that! Hope you’re weekend is going good!

Leave a Reply

