SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

Standard

SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

***

Thank you, Daisy, for the nomination for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I do have this one already, but your questions to answer are different ones, so will be happy to take part, again. 🙂

Here’s where you can find the awesome blog that Daisy writes: https://daisyinthewillows.wordpress.com/2016/12/10/if-you-didnt-know/#comment-7354

***

THE RULES

  • Thank whoever nominees your blog – Me in this case!

  • Indulge yourself and answer any questions you feel happy to answer

  • Spread  that radiance to some other awesome blogs to keep the light shining brightly.

  • Use these questions or make up your own to ask your nominees

  • Tell your nominees that they have been nominated.

  • Put your preferred logo award on display . I chose this one.

sunshine-blogger

***

The questions:

Which decade do you miss the most?

I would say the decade of the 1960s. I was age 10 – 20 during the 60s. It was a good time to grow up. Looking at that time period now, I don’t think I appreciated everything that happened in the world of that time period. There were lots of changes, like a shift in the types of music we listened to, the clothing styles, and lifestyles completely different from what came before. There were the hippies, proclaiming ‘peace not war’, in the midst of the Vietnam war years, there were men walking on the moon, political unrest, and Woodstock. For me, I was mostly going to school, and hanging out with friends. I was aware of all the news stories of the days, but didn’t realize at the time, how much influence these changes would be. If I could go back to the 60s, with the knowledge I have now, I believe I would have been more aware of it all.

To which poet do you feel most connected to?

Edgar Allan Poe. His writings and poems were dark and mysterious. I’ve always been drawn to Poe, and even wrote an English assignment essay on his life, while I was in school.

Your spirit cartoon character/TV show artist?

???

How has your blog helped you the most?

Blogging has helped me get my writing out here for others to read. Otherwise, it would just be hidden away in the many notebooks I have. I have learned a little about working on the computer, with still a lot I still need to learn. I have enjoyed meeting and having short conversations with people all over the world, because of blogging, and this is the most amazing thing to be a part of. 🙂

***

I appreciate and enjoy reading everyone’s blogs for all different reasons. I believe you all deserve an award for all the time spent and hard work it is to create and maintain your blogs, so if you would like to participate, I nominate you!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

