CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – Week 49 -12/5/16

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – Week 49 – 12/5/16sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 49

***

What do you value most in a friendship?

Humor so we can share being and laughing at all silly things. Patience, to put up with my wandering attention, rambling on about nonsense, and distractions all the time.

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?  Do you prefer a specific flavor?

Frosting first! I love cupcakes, cakes, and doughnuts, and if there is frosting, I eat that part first. Even with cookies with frosting in the middle…eat the frosting first. For flavors, I like them mostly to match as in chocolate cake with chocolate frosting, etc. My favorite cake though, is an orange cake. It’s made from scratch, is heavy like a pound cake, and has orange juice glaze poured on top so it soaks in.

Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

I’ve never been in a submarine, and wouldn’t want to be in one. Maybe in just a walk-through display or something like that. They seem too cramped up, airless, and to go under water just gives me the creeps. Too many what if this or that happened while you were under the sea. My father-in-law was a submariner in WWII, on the submarine USS-Skate, and was there about the same time as Pearl Harbor was attacked.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

From others outward appearances, you might think they have it all together. Mostly, though, everyone has their good and bad days, so I’d say we’re even.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Well, I didn’t die. I was in pain from a back ache. I must have wrenched it somehow, so I could barely walk. Then, after just getting over being sick with congestion, I caught another cold, so have been dealing with that the past few days. Ugh! Grateful our heater is working good…knock wood, as we’ve had some really cold mornings here (for us). Grateful for getting out for lunch and shopping with my daughter and grand-daughter the other day, even if I was hobble/limping along. … Next week? Feeling better would be nice. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

