CHRISTMAS COUNTDOWN – DAY # 8 – MINCE PIES

Standard

megans-christmas-countdown

https://ourrandomview.wordpress.com/2016/12/08/christmas-countdown-day-8-mince-pies/

***

This day’s prompt asks us about ‘Mince Pies’.

I have never liked eating a slice of mince pie. There’s just something wrong about it to me. Probably because it has raisins and apples in there. I do not like raisins or apples at all. So, to cook them, add spices, and put it into a crust…just no!

Now, my husband really likes them, and my dad did, too. So we always had them for Thanksgiving and Christmas for them. I never made one except for the frozen kind that you just pop into the oven. I’ve taken a few bites of them, just to make sure I still don’t like them. I’m always reassured that nope, still don’t like them. πŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2016 BS

 

6 responses »

  1. Hi Barbara. You know… I’m not sure if I’ve ever even tasted a mince pie… My family never made the traditional holiday foods (too much trouble and I was the only one who liked turkey…), so there are quite a few things I haven’t been around. But I do like apples and raisins… not crazy about spiced desserts though. :/ Have a fantastic Friday, full of things you LIKE to eat! πŸ˜€ Hugs.

  2. Hey, Teagan. Happy Friday to you! We’d usually have the traditional feast on Thanksgiving, but for Christmas, it was always something fun, like a family chili cook-off contest, or BBQ cooking outdoors, or Mexican food of all kinds. Have a fun weekend! πŸ™‚ xoxoxo

  3. I don’t think I’ve had a mince pie, but it doesn’t sound THAT bad. Ha ha. Pies are funny as we tend to love our favorites and have little tolerance for the rest. I like anything with fruit and won’t touch any of the creamy varieties. Happy holidays, Barbara.

    • I’m the same way. I have my favorites, and don’t usually try anything new. So funny, that you like the fruit pies, and not the cream pies. I’m the complete opposite! πŸ™‚ Enjoy your holidays, also, Diana! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

