CHRISTMAS COUNTDOWN – DAY 3 – CHRISTMAS SPECIALS

Standard

megans-christmas-countdown

https://ourrandomview.wordpress.com/2016/12/03/christmas-countdown-day-3-christmas-specials/

***

Ok, so…Christmas Specials is the topic for the Christmas Countdown on day 3 of the challenge. (yes, I’m running late on these, go figure 🙂 …

Now, by Christmas Specials, I’m thinking these are for television programs? All I can think of are those for kids, like the Charlie Brown Christmas, Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, and Frosty the Snowman. I used to watch all of them. They are good and have stood the test of time, as I’m sure most little kids love them, even today. My kids liked them a lot, and I guess my grand-kids do, too. I sometimes see them on, but don’t make a point of sitting and watching the whole thing, these days.

If you are meaning, movie specials on TV…let’s see. I’m sure I’ve watched some, but can’t recollect what they were, right now. Maybe White Christmas, or It’s a Wonderful Life, but I’ve actually never watched them all the way through.

I do like the the sit-com TV show Christmas Specials. Pretty much all of them I’ll watch, more than once, if they are aired every season.

Do y’all make a point of watching the special Christmas shows every year?

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

6 responses »

  1. Every year since I was a little girl, I have watched Miracle on 34th Street and It’s a Wonderful Life. We still do this to this day. We watch them at least once every year between Thanksgiving and Christmas. 🙂

    I saw those cartoon Christmas specials when I was a kid and probably when our kids were little, but it has been many years since I last watched those shows.

    Have a blessed night!

    • Thanks, Suzanne! I’d forgotten about the Miracle on 34th Street. I’ve seen that one a few times. …we have a 34th street here in town, and every year we have a Christmas parade down 34th street. They call it the Miracles on 34th street parade. 🙂

      • That sounds really cool, Barbara. It would be funny if there was a Macy’s on that street in your town. 🙂

        Are your Christmas parades held during the day or at night? They have them at night here in our town. In some ways, I think that is cool because it shows off the lights better. But, overall, I don’t like it because there are too many weirdos around here. We just don’t go to them anymore. For this last one (November 22), we were on our way to the Island to get our baby girl, so would have missed it anyway.
        Have a blessed evening!

      • That would be funny to have a Macy’s street. I don’t think we do. The 34th St. Parade is held at night, or at least early evening. I’ve seen some news footage of it, but never actually got out there to see in person. We’re not ones to go in the cold and in crowds any more either! It seems to be well attended and very pretty.

  2. I watch A Charlie Brown Christmas every year. I own the DVD. It is my favorite! And I have to say, if you haven’t ever watched It’s a Wonderful Life all the way through, you really need to. The message of how much difference one person can make in the lives of others is, well, wonderful.

    • Thanks, Linda. I’ll have to try watching it again, all the way through. I’ve probably seen the whole movie at one time or another, just coming in on different segments. I’m sure it’s even better as a whole story at once. 🙂

Leave a Reply

