CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 48

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 48 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 48

***

It’s time again for SYW with questions from Cee and answers from me! πŸ™‚

***

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts? Β 

I love all kinds of nuts, in all kinds of foods. Sadly, I cannot eat any nuts or seeds any more. Dr.’s orders, unless I want to wind up in the hospital again. I sure crave those nuts, seeds, and popcorn though. 😦

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

I think it would have to be science fiction, with a big leaning toward comedy, and a touch of drama, because you just never know what is going to happen. Science fiction, because of all the ghosts, paranormal, alien influences…comedy, because at a moment’s notice things have a way of going crazy, and wrong, or there is some stupid mishap, and I have to find a way to deal with it. I try to see the humor in most everything, though. Then, for drama is the unexpected serious happenings, that are just not funny at all.

Β Who talks real sense to you?

The mister, and the daughter. At least they try. Mostly I nod and smile, then go on being confused.

Do you have a favorite board game?

I do love to play all board games. Problem is, no one is here that wants to play. They don’t like them. I get to play actual Scrabble about once or twice a year, with one daughter (who lives out of state) and that’s fun. Now my 3 year old grand-daughter is learning to play some board games, and Bop is always up for a game with her. πŸ™‚

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

We had a nice Thanksgiving, the weather’s been nice (at least no snow), and my cold or whatever it was seems to be history! Next week…hoping the forecast is wrong…they are calling for a weekend of snow…noooo!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2016 BS

 

12 responses »

    • I know I’m so tempted to eat these, but sure don’t want to suffer the consequences. …Oh, I’d love if we could play actual scrabble together! Any other ones you like? I like quite a few. πŸ™‚

      • Me too! I like Sorry and Scattergories and Taboo and Skip-Bo and Trivial Pursuit and Boggle and Battleship and Chinese Checkers πŸ™‚

      • Oh I love Scattergories! Here’s some more I like… Scrutinize, Balderdash, Pictionary, Trivial Pursuit, Pass the Pigs and some card games like spades and hearts and uno. We used to play bridge a long time ago. I never got into skip-bo much, but it was made by a lady not far from here in a little town down the road. Boggle!!! love this one! Online I do the words w/friends, cradle of rome, and candy crush ones. πŸ™‚

  1. Aww I’m sorry that you can’t eat nuts and seeds anymore. While I can still eat some of them, I can no longer eat my very favorite ones – cashews.
    I’m pretty confused these days myself. πŸ™‚
    If I lived near you, I’d love to play Scrabble with you. It is one of my favorite games.
    I’m glad that you’re feeling better….and you can send your forecasted snow down here! I’ll take it happily. πŸ™‚

    • Sorry you can’t have the cashews any more. They are a favorite of mine, too. Wish we could play scrabble together. That would be lots of fun. … If and when we get snow, I’ll tell it to go on down to your house! πŸ™‚

      • Thanks! I can’t speak for anyone else, but I would welcome it here. πŸ™‚ Our weather app said earlier that it is supposed to be 29 degrees here the night of December 8th! Will miracles never cease? haha I wonder what your weather will be like then.
        I could eat a whole can of cashews all by myself, pretty much in one day if I wasn’t careful. We found out after my reaction that the shells of the cashews is toxic. The customer service person told us and said that it is possible that part of the shell had made it into the can. That may be the cause of my reaction, but better safe than sorry, so I don’t eat them. Other allergies have stepped up, too, so it just isn’t worth the risk. With whom did you play your first game of Scrabble?
        Have a blessed day!

      • That is not good, if the cashew shells are toxic. I’ve never seen a cashew shell though. I wouldn’t take a chance again either, with that awful reaction you had. …We lived down by Corpus Christi for awhile, and they said oh it never freezes here, well, what do you know, that year it did! Our wonderful banana tree in the back yard froze and toppled over. Those were some good bananas too. … Can’t remember when I first played scrabble, but probably played with my sister, or cousins, or parents. πŸ™‚

  2. Yes, we would be happy with the snow. Everybody loves the snow. Smiling and nodding is about what we do when the kids tell us something we don’t understand.

    • You can have all the snow! It might have a hard time getting down to your house, though. πŸ™‚ … Yep, they start explaining something, and there comes a point my eyes glaze over…I’m lost again about whatever it is.

Leave a Reply

