PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 25

Standard

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

For Nano Poblano and National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo)

***

img_4531

“Please Introduce Yourself”

Rawr! Grrr! … oh, hi there! Didn’t mean to frighten you. I’m the nice lady’s black panther. I got all shined up for my photo. I’ve lived here for quite a few years, and my place of honor is up at the very top of the television/entertainment center. That’s so I can keep an eye on all the goings on in the house.

The nice lady always wanted a black panther, because her grandma had one. Her panther was almost my twin, except for having green jewel eyes. I like the cats of the nice lady’s house. I know that at least one cat, Paolo, likes me, too. When he was just a tiny kitten, he’d jump up beside me on the shelf, and then hide behind me for protection. Or, maybe he was just playing hide and seek with the nice lady. He’d be completely hidden, then peek over my back, to see if she’d find him. It was a fun game. He’s all grown up now, and is bigger than I am! 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 25 | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

