PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 22

Standard

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

For Nano Poblano and National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo)

***

img_4521

“Please Introduce Yourself”

Greetings! We are a few of the nice lady’s collection of salt and pepper shakers. There are quite a few more, but they were shy…didn’t want their photo taken. She had us packed away in the shed for awhile, but came to rescue us this afternoon. She gave us all a nice sudsy bath, and dried us off, so we’d look nice.

Hello…I’m the Kangaroo mom, and baby joey kangaroo. See the little one in my pouch? I’m pretty old, as in vintage or antique. Not that it bothers me at all! I was entered one time in the local fair, under antiques and relics, and guess what…I won a ribbon, just for sitting there looking pretty!

Ahem…excuse me Ms. Kangaroo…I was speaking… As I was saying, we come from all over the place, wherever the nice lady finds us. Mostly yard sales, thrift stores, and some of us were sent to her by friends, because they know she collects them. She even has a book that tells all about the collecting of S&Ps (salt & peppers). It was sent to her by a friend, also.

Now that we are out of storage, I hope the nice lady will set us on a shelf somewhere in the house, so she can admire us again. Maybe in the hutch her uncle built. She cleared out a lot of books, so now has the space. πŸ™‚

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2016 BS

 

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 22 | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

