YES – for SOCS – STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY 11/19/16

Standard

YES – for SOCS – STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY socsbadge2016-17

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Nov. 19/16

***

Today’s SOCS is brought to you by the word YES. šŸ™‚

***

Yes, I can start talking about the word yes. Here are a few things I can say YES about:

  • Yes, it’s Saturday, and I’ve gone nowhere today. I’ve done some laundry, and read some blog posts, and typed some of my own.
  • Yes, we are having home made stew and cornbread for supper
  • Yes, we had our first freeze of the season this morning
  • Yes, I’m drinking my afternoon coffee right now
  • Yes, I listened to my grand-daughter sing about Figgy Pudding today. It’s a funny word šŸ™‚
  • Yes, the Canada geese have arrived back in town (and our playa lake next to the house) for their winter stay
  • Yes, I’ve included a song by the Carpenters
  • Yes! šŸ™‚

***

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Ā© 2016 BS

 

 

12 responses »

    • Love Asian food! We just finished up the stew and all the cornbread for lunch today. It’s stew and chili season this time of year, so I’m sure we’ll have more. šŸ™‚

      • Yes ma’am, I need to do a stew and cornbread this week. Maybe something we can eat twice as a lead in to the turkey day…

      • It’s always good for a second time around. Y’all got big plans for Thursday? We’re going to my daughter’s house for the traditional meal this year.

Leave a Reply

