PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 19

Standard

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

For Nano Poblano and National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo)

***

img_4470

“Please Introduce Yourself”

Good day! Happy to have you visit!

We are a small collection of pitchers. We are also small. We used to belong to the nice lady’s granny. She collected little pitchers to set on her what-not shelves. The nice lady had given her two of us, and inherited the other ones pictured here. I don’t know what happened to all the rest of our crew that resided with granny. I suppose the other grandchildren received some to take to their houses.

Hi, I’m the tall one on the left. I came from Germany. The nice lady bought me as a souvenir from the city she lived in, Furth, Germany. I was mailed across the ocean to meet her granny and the other pitchers there.

Aloha! I’m here on the far right. I come from Hawaii. I was sent to granny by the nice lady, when she spent some time in Honolulu, HI. It was across another ocean that I came. I was happy to meet everyone.

Hey, don’t forget us! We’re in the middle. We came from somewhere, too. Pretty little rose pitcher was here when I got here. I came from Colorado…the Royal Gorge. I’m sorry, I don’t know who sent me to granny, but it may have been the nice lady’s mom. I know she and the nice lady and her family visited the beautiful gorge many years ago, and must have took me along when they went back home. I was happy to be given to granny, as she loved all her pitcher collection.
We will say good-bye for now. We live with the nice lady, in the hutch that her uncle built. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness – Day 19 | McClendon Villa

  2. This is a cool collection. 🙂

    While David and I were on our honeymoon, we collected the little pitcher and bowl sets, not any big ones, just the small ones. I lined them up across the mantel, under my wedding portrait, in our first house. They were lost when our other treasures were stolen.

    I think it is great that these were chosen on special trips and sent to your granny and now back to you. Knowing how much your granny loved them makes them even more special. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend!

      • You’re welcome, Barbara. And thank you. I think they were great. We got them from all over NC, TN, GA, SC. I had fun collecting them.

        Thank you. It was another lesson in perspective and priorities for us, I guess. All we could depend on was each other and Heavenly Father. So, we can’t replace those things, but we can find new treasures and remember the people those treasures belonged to.

        Have a blessed day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

