PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 16

Standard

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

For Nano Poblano and National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo)

***

img_4448

“Please Introduce Yourself”

Good afternoon. I am the nice lady’s hutch. I think that is what I am supposed to be, but she uses my shelves for other things besides dishes. I have lots of books, papers, knick-knacks, candles, pens, and pencils that she stores here with me. The nice lady is a bit disorganized, as you can tell, but I don’t mind. She is always adding new and interesting things for me to hold for her.

I began by being created by the nice lady’s uncle. He made me with his own hands in his workshop, way back in the early 1950’s or maybe even earlier. The nice lady has always known of me, even when a little child. I was given to her grandmother to be a hutch for her dishes. The drawers held silverware, the shelves held plates, cups, saucers, and the bottom, enclosed shelf held pots and pans. I was in grandma’s house for many years. When she moved to a smaller place, I was gifted to the nice lady’s sister, and her daughter. They enjoyed placing pretty things on my shelves. Later, they asked if the nice lady would like to have me come live with her. She said yes, and I’ve been here now, for quite a few years. I like it here just fine. The cats used to jump all the way up to the top, just to have some fun. It was funny, and tickled when they scrabbled up my front. Then they couldn’t get down, and the nice lady had to rescue them. Silly cats! 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 16 | McClendon Villa

      • Aww glad to hear that you all are over the colds and feeling better : )
        Well I am hanging in there gurl…by a fucking thread lol…but thank you for asking my dear friend…
        Huggggs
        Suzette

      • Sometimes that’s all we can do, just hanging in there. … Hope it’s going good there. Here we have windy but sunny, and maybe our first freeze in the morning. Not looking forward to cold weather. 🙂

Leave a Reply

