CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 – WEEK # 46

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 – WEEK # 46 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 46

***

 

Are you a traveler or a homebody? 

I used to travel a lot. We were/are retired now, Army family, so we moved around a lot. We traveled  and lived for awhile in Germany, and Japan, and several U.S. states and cities. We traveled to Mexico for a short sightseeing visit. It was fun back then, but we haven’t done much since my husband’s retirement from the service. We go to Missouri to visit our daughter and family, and we’ve been to Las Vegas NV, and I’ve been to New Mexico since then. I wouldn’t mind taking short trips here and there, but I really am not fond of motel rooms. I’d rather stay home with my own bed, many pillows, my cats, and normal routine, now.

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

I’d do away with all TV commercials. I hate them all. There are too many, they last too long, and most are so bad, I have to block my ears, or mute the TV, and scream “I hate commercials!” Yep, I do that a lot. So, I wouldn’t want to make one, because they are annoying and I’d think most people don’t like them. We have a thing called DVR or TiVo to record programs…we can fast forward and skip all ads.

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

Blogger 🙂

List some fun things for a rainy day.

Blog my posts, write all kinds of things, play computer games, read a book, do something crafty, like scrap booking, go outside and dance in the rain, since we don’t usually get enough. (notice I didn’t say watch TV…I hardly do that any more, and I hate the commercials)

Bonus question: What are you grateful for this past week, and what are you looking forward to in the weeks coming up?

I am grateful for the past several years of knowing and being ‘soul sistah’ friends with a wonderful, caring, and loving woman. We never met in person, just did Skype and telephone, and we met online, finding out we were both interested in the same things. You ever have someone you just meet, and know without a doubt that you’ve known them before, maybe in a past life? That was us. …She passed away yesterday 11/13/16, and I miss her terribly. I keep crying every little bit. Don’t ever doubt you can make a deep, and long lasting friendship with a person you meet online. RIP Soul Sistah ❤

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

15 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness, I’m so sorry you lost a friend yesterday. Some of the greatest friends I’ve made were met online. I’m glad we’ve been able to meet, but they were just as special and real before that.

    • Thank you so much, Joey. I’m glad you got to meet your online friends, and yes sometimes you just know you’re fast friends from the very beginning of meeting, even on here. xo

  2. Sorry for your loss. A special THANK YOU to you and your husband for the time he spent in service. We know it is really the whole family that serves.

    • Thank you so much, David. … yes, the whole family is included in the military life, in one way or another, as we do support our service member. I know you do, too, for your son that is in the service. Thanks to him, also. xo

    • Thank you so much, Suzanne. It is hard to realize they are not here anymore. I’m sure you believe as I do, that we will meet again someday. Until then, we just hold on the good memories we have. Thank you for your prayers. xo

      • You’re welcome, Barbara. Yes, I do believe as you do. We will see our loved ones again some day and what a wonderful reunion that will be. Maybe it would help you in the grief process to write out the memories that you have of her, your friendship and time together on the phone/Skype. One thing that I believe is that we never get over the loss of the people that we love. I don’t think that we are supposed to get over it. We only somehow get to a point of getting through it. It isn’t easy. {{{Hugs}}}

  3. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 46 | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

