PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 12

Standard

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

For Nano Poblano and National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo)

***

img_4366

“PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF”

Hello, from Melmac! Oops, sorry…my planet doesn’t exist any more. I live here with the nice lady now. I am a funny, sarcastic, hungry all the time, puppet. I used to have a TV show, “ALF”, which ran from 1986 to 1990. My name was the title of the show, and here’s what it means… A = Alien L = Life F = Form… ALF.

I was given to the nice lady quite a long time ago, by a friend. She was moving and thought I’d be happy to live with the nice lady’s family. This photo of me was when I was working a bit for Burger King, the fast food restaurant. See my apron? It says ‘Cookin’ with ALF’.  Cool, huh? I’m retired now, and am taking it easy, here at home. I’ve met the cats…I didn’t eat them. The nice lady would not approve of that. I do play with the cats sometimes, though, with the nice lady’s supervision. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

 

11 responses »

    • Hi, Emily! I watched quite a few of the shows, mainly because my girls loved watching it. Seems ALF was pretty popular back in the day! 🙂 Hope you’re enjoying a relaxing weekend! xo

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 12 | McClendon Villa

      • You’re welcome. 🙂 So far, so good. What about yours?
        David told me something else about our ALF and our son that I had forgotten. We had a cat named Lucky and Jared used to chase Lucky with ALF saying, “Here, Lucky, Lucky, Lucky!” haha He was a character, that one!
        Have a blessed day.

      • That is funny. The things we do to annoy the kitties, and then we laugh. Well, I tell our cats, that’s their only job, is to entertain us. They are indoor cats (not all the outside ones) and they get the plush life with plenty of food and soft places to take a nap, you know. … Sunday was sad. My best friend passed away from ovarian cancer. I never met her in person, just over skype, but we met online quite a few years ago. Don’t ever think you can’t make deep long lasting friendships on line, because you definitely can. xo

Leave a Reply

