PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 11

Standard

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

For Nano Poblano and NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month)

***

img_4392 img_4393

“PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF”

Hello! How’s it going? Hope y’all are doing good, and having a great day! 🙂

So, you want to know who I am? Okay! I am the nice lady’s very first jewelry box. Neither of us remember exactly when I came to live here, but it’s been a long, long time. Do you see what’s inside my little tray? Most of the jewelry in the tray, and pinned to the silk lining above, are very early treasures that the nice lady has kept all these years. Notice the Cinderella watch…it has a different wrist band than the original, but she sure liked that little watch. The other watch was from a little later on.

There are a couple of golden horse pins up there. I know the nice lady had them when she was in the 4th grade. She’d wear them with a scarf around her neck, and pinned with the horses, because she was obsessed with horses at the time. It’s all like a time capsule, as different years and interests are represented here in one little box…me! She takes me out to look through the treasures from time to time. I enjoy reminiscing with the nice lady. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 11 | McClendon Villa

  2. Oh what a wonderful treasure box of memories! What kind of band did your Cinderella watch first have? Mine had a pink band. 🙂
    My very first jewelry box was a little white one that played music with a ballerina that spun around in front of a mirror as the music played. The lining was pink. I can’t remember anymore the song that she danced to.
    I am enjoying your “Please Introduce Yourself” posts! These are great! Can I borrow this idea for some future posts?
    Have a blessed weekend!

    • Hey, Suzanne! Happy Saturday! … I love looking at all my old jewelry stuff. Not surprised I still have it though, because I have a hard time getting rid of things. … I liked those little boxes that had a ballerina and played music, but I never had one of those kind. I don’t even remember getting this one, but may have been for birthday or Christmas or something. The Cinderella watch…I think mine was a cloth ? blue band…it probably wore out, and this other one was put on. Glad you’re enjoying reading these posts. Of course you can use this idea for yourself! I’d like to read what you write about some of your treasures! 🙂 xo

      • I have a hard time getting rid of things, too. But, most of my treasures got lost when someone stole our storage building. There were lots of cool things in it: a cash register that David and his daddy bought together, a scoop from his grandpa’s store, some of my grandma’s clothes and knick-knacks, my Uncle Bobby Joe’s flag from when he died in the Army, our wedding cake top and my dress, all sorts of things. But, I can’t keep dwelling on the fact those things were taken from us. It is just too depressing. I think this is one of the reasons that I’m bad about holding onto things even more now.

        Thank you for letting me use this idea, too! Maybe I will use it for the A to Z challenge here on McClendon Villa in April. 🙂 We’ll see how that works out.

        I hope you’ve had a happy Saturday and have a most blessed Sunday. 🙂

      • It just makes you wonder that there are people who’d steal other peoples things like that. Now what would anyone want with miscellaneous treasures that don’t mean anything to them at all. … I’ll look forward to your A/Z posts come April! 🙂 It’s always fun to do those. I have a slight idea of what to do on there, but we’ll see how it goes closer to the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

