PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 10

Standard

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

For Nano Poblano and National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo)

***

img_4346

My autograph book from 1961 – 1966

img_4391-1

I folded all the pages this way

img_4390-1

My cousin just telling it like she saw it! haha

img_4388-1

Guess I was an ally in a friendship war? The other person was ‘neutral’ 🙂

“PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF”

Hey Hidy Hello!

I am a little autograph book, so open me up and take a look! Yeah, I’m all about the rhymes. I’ve belonged to the nice lady since 1961. She took me around to all her friends, teachers, and relatives, so they could write something in me. I have to tell you, I enjoyed it. I met so many people, and they wrote all kinds of cute words. Some were in ink, and some were in pencil; some rhymed, some drew pictures, and all were saved in my pages. They are a little well-worn after so many years, but I say it gives me ‘character’.

Here’s a couple of the fun and typical ways people signed in my pages…

2 sweet

2 be

___

4 gotten

~

and

When you get married and live in a hut

Please let me name your very first nut

~

I’m happy the nice lady kept me all these years. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

