PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 7

Standard

 

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

For NanoPoblano, and NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month)

***

img_4369 img_4368

“PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 7”

Good Afternoon! I am a desk. I have lived with the nice lady for many years. Her parents bought me for her, back when she was in elementary school. I think I’d be called a ‘student desk’. Here is where the nice ‘girl’ could do her homework.

I have sliding doors on the lower part, a shelf space in the middle, and up top I have a slanted door, which opens. There are little shelves and spaces inside, to keep supplies you might need. My door does make into a sort of table, to put your homework papers and books on.

Now, the girl is all grown up, and is the ‘nice lady’. I’m glad I’m still useful to her. She puts some of her art supplies in my shelves, now. These items change from time to time, and is usually disorganized. I don’t mind at all. I’ve found that the more chaos there is, the more creative she can be. Also, way up top, the flat space, acts as a staging area for many of her photos. All kinds of scenes are created up there, with fun bits and pieces, papers, and doo-dads that she arranges for blog challenge photos. I have some fun with this sometimes. I make things fall off now and again. I also try to hide some items in my shelves. The nice lady gives me a look, you know the one, and I have to give it back. I’m glad I live here! 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! }i{

© 2016 BS

 

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 7 | McClendon Villa

  2. How cool that you still have your childhood desk! That is a treasure. 🙂 I have the dresser that my parents bought for me when I was born and that my sister and I shared over the years, but that’s about it from way back then. I love that you’re telling these stories from the perspective of the item.
    Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

