CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEKS 43, 44, & 45

Standard

sywbanner

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEKS 43, 44, & 45

***

Share Your World – 2016 Week 43

What are you really glad you did yesterday?

I’m glad I got my blog challenges posted.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

One floor. I’ve never lived anywhere with multiple levels, and don’t care to go up and down stairs all the time, just trying to go from one room to another.

Have you done something you truly want to do today?

Yes, work on this blog.

What plans did you have as a teenager that didn’t happen? Are you happy it didn’t work out that way?

My plans as a teenager was to be a bass guitar player in a girl’s rock band. I saved my money, bought a really cool red and black electric bass guitar, and me and my friends who were in on the plan, also, would get together and practice. But, it never went further than that, just having fun, because we all went on to college, got married, had kids. 🙂 Wish it had come true, though. I still dream of that kind of life, and have a cute pink guitar now, that I practice on. I sold my bass to a neighbor guy who actually did go on to be in a local rock band. So at least my guitar had a rock ‘n roll lifestyle. 🙂

***

Share Your World – 2016 Week 44

What was your favorite subject in school?

English, because it’s all about the words, and essays! Yay!

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for two hours, what would you have them do?

Floors…sweeping, mopping, vacuuming. Also, someone to organize my everything in the house, since I can’t seem to do it.

Where did you live when you were in the third grade of school?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

I lived in the same house all my years, until I moved when I got married. Yes, now we do live in the same city as the house, and only sold it a couple of years ago.

In your opinion, list some places that are great for shopping?

Thrift stores, yard sales, Wal-mart, Target.

***

Share Your World – 2016 Week 45

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  does not  have to be a sentence.)

Find the humor in any situation.

Where do you like to vacation?

We don’t. We visit family, which is a sort of vacation. If I were to pick somewhere to ‘Vacation’, I’d like to go to a place with woods, cabins, and wildlife. I don’t mean camping out! The cabin should be totally modern. 🙂

Candy factories (sweets or treats including chocolate) of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Chocolate bars, like Kit-Kats

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is… 

Show me a baby, a kitten, or a puppy, or really any kind of little baby, human or animal. 🙂

IMG_0931

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

8 responses »

  1. I am glad that you got some things done that you wanted to do. A pink guitar rocks. 🙂

    I almost always enjoyed English, too, at least until 12th grade. Then, it wasn’t so much the English that I didn’t like, but the teacher that I had.

    I think that it is cool that you lived in the same house while you were growing up. I lived in at least 4 different houses with my parents, but I only remember the last two.

    A place in the woods would be absolutely wonderful! With air conditioning, of course. haha

    Aww that kitty is adorable!

    Have a blessed day!

    • I think the kind of teacher a student has can influence them either to enjoying or disliking a subject. There are some really bad ones, I’m sure, giving no encouragement. I was lucky to have teachers I liked, I guess. … Oh, of course there must me an air conditioner if I’m out there in a cabin or RV… I like looking at the trees and all, but would need to cool off later!. Thanks…the kitty is Cricket. … oh, did the mama cat in your yard ever bring out her new kitties? Ours did…there were 6 little cuties. They are all out in the back yard playing right now. 🙂

      • Aww how cool. I bet the kitties are adorable. I have never found the babies nor did I ever see any signs of her nursing them. I am afraid she must have lost this litter, too. 😦 She has never had a successful litter, as far as I can recall. Now, I don’t even know where she is. I haven’t seen her for days now. Usually, she is the first one at the food bowl. Please keep Little Bit in your prayers. Thank you.
        Most of my teachers were nice folks, but I had a few that I didn’t like. Either they were just bad, bad people (like my government teacher who was a pervert) or we just didn’t get along (like my physical science teacher and this English teacher). You know how you meet a person and you just don’t like them, even though they haven’t given you a good reason to dislike them yet.

        Have a blessed evening!

      • Awww that sounds sad for kitty’s babies not making it. Hope Little Bit shows up soon. I hate when those here wander off, or disappear, or well, I don’t know what happens to them, but I miss seeing them. Hopefully they find a home, or new territory to call their own. … Yes, I have ran across some people, that for whatever reason, you just get a bad vibe from them, and I don’t like them. Weird. On the other hand, I’ve met some people for the very first time, and we’ve found we feel we’ve known each other forever and are great friends, in this life, and possibly in past ones too? Cool how that happens, too. 🙂

  2. The little kitty is pretty. Being in a rock band would be fun, for a few days. Then, the travel and constant moving from town to town gets old. Never worked with one, but I have had classes with former roadies who worked with rock bands. They say that the group members were always burnt out after the first week or so.

    • That is Cricket. She’s 7 years old now. …. Yeah, back then I didn’t have a clue of how hard it would be to actually go traveling around playing music shows. It just sounded fun at the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

