PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 5

Standard

nanopoblano1

https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/2016-2/

***

For Nano Poblano and NaBloPoMo – National Blog Posting Month

***

PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF # 5

***

img_4364

Well, hello there. I am Gopher, pronounced ‘Go – ferrr’, if you please. I am quite famous. Let me tell you why.

I had a starting role in the golfing movie, “Caddyshack”. Maybe you saw that one? It also had a lot of human stars who appeared in the movie. Now, before you get all snooty, and say how can you be the original famous Gopher, if you don’t live in Hollywood? Let me explain… it’s true, I am not the original, but a very good copy. I live with the nice lady and her mister. I’ve been here many years, and they took me into their family, because they really liked the movie, and the mister is a golfer.

img_4363

Me…singing and dancing

img_4374

The sign I wore on the overnight mission

img_4372

Me…in my dirt pile (see my smile?)

I do sing and dance on request. I sing the song chosen for me by Kenny Loggins, called “I’m All Right”. Here’s a still shot of me in action.

I’ve also been on my very own adventures. I took a safari out into the back yard,where I was given an actual dirt pile to climb around in. That was fun! It was supposed to trick the cats into thinking I was a real live gopher…haha, it worked, too.

Another time, I was taken in a clandestine night time case of trickery. The nice lady’s daughter took me to her friend’s house, had me sit in their front yard, and pretend to be a mole. They were so confused by the trick, but then thought it was hilarious.  Of course I was the star of the whole thing, again!

I spend time now, entertaining the grand-daughter with my singing and dancing. Thank you nice lady and family for all the fun times! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

3 responses »

  1. TOO FUNNY GURL!!!
    I loved that movie… we usually watch it when it comes on TV …
    We also refer to dad as bill murrys part the grounds keeper since when dad moved to California when he first left the house he worked on the golf courses and yards lol…he has one hell of a green thumb ; ) the Gopher here play tricks on him too lolol..
    Hope that this Saturday is treating you good my gurl
    Hugggggs
    Suzette

    • Thanks, Suzette! Glad this gave you a laugh! We do have fun with this gopher. I’ve never seen a real one, we have prairie dogs that sometimes get in the yard, though. That’s neat about your dad! That movie was so funny we watch it a lot here, too. All is good here, supposed to rain again overnight maybe. We’re both getting over colds/coughs this past week. ugh! … Hope all is going good with you! Take care!! Love & Hugs xoxo ❤

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 5 | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

