NOVEL – SOCS – Stream of Consciousness Saturday 11/5/16

Standard

NOVEL – SOCS – Stream of Consciousness Saturday 11/5/16 socsbadge2016-17

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Nov. 5/16

***

The word prompt for today is “novel”.

***

Ok, it’s too early in the morning. I usually do these SOCS posts way later in the day, after I’ve had time to think/contemplate about the word prompt, which maybe you’re not supposed to do, give it much thought? Anyway, I’m up. I’m still sick, coughing, and not much sleeping. Today it was only 3 1/2 hours of sitting up in the recliner chair, because lie/lay/laying? down in bed makes coughing worse. Now, isn’t that a funny way of saying it…sitting up in a recliner/reclining chair? I’m on meds, what can I say? Well,  I said that, so I guess it can be said.

Back to the topic of ‘novel’. I read novels. I had a spell of not reading novels for a long time. I only read non-fiction, because they are supposedly true, where novels are all made up stories. I’ve gotten back into reading novels, though, and am enjoying them a lot. Especially the Young Adult novels. I thought, no, don’t want to read stories for teens, but have found some that are very well written, and have an exciting, page turning story to tell.  So I’m happy with them.

So, looking at the word and how it is spelled – novel – I see that it is only one letter different from – navel. I was thinking, yes, I usually sit up and read, and my book is on my lap, right about navel height.  ***sorry, break for coughing fit*** … where was I? Oh, yeah the novel/navel contemplation. I’ve heard the saying about contemplating your navel, when you are doing some thinking (or maybe just being bored?) and you are contemplating your novel, when you are reading it. Coincident? Maybe, or maybe I’m just sick, and having a hard time contemplating anything right now.

Wishing you a fun weekend, whether contemplating your navel or your novel, or both.

Oh my word…there’s the time change thing again. This always makes me think of the song from “Rocky Horror Picture Show” …let’s do the time warp again… yep, time for the time warp/time change again…

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

12 responses »

  1. Gosh, Barbara. That sounds miserable. Please take good care of you. 🙂 I can relate — any kind of head congestion illness (especially with the meds) gives me “foggy, fuzzy brain.”
    Feel fabulous fast! Mega hugs, my friend. ❤ 😀

    • Thanks, Teagan. It’s been a week so far, and is a bit better now with the antibiotic, and others stuff for congestion. I’ll be over it soon, I’m sure. Thanks for the well wishes! xo hugs xo

    • Hi, John! I just thought it was funny that if someone had written a new ‘novel’ and was announcing it to the world, but had a slight typo… haha it might be “buy my navel” or “read my new navel” 🙂 **sorry, giggling now** bloopers and typos crack me up every time! Thanks for the well wishes. 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

