ONE WORD PHOTO CHALLENGE – DIARY (DEAR DIARY)

Standard

ONE WORD PHOTO CHALLENGE – DIARY (DEAR DIARY) owpc-logo-21

One Word Photo Challenge: Diary

***

This week the prompt is Diary. I do post my diary entries every so often on here. The photo is the actual diary I had when I was 10 years old, and I’ve typed it like it was written, with correction of spellings in (-), and names mentioned only initials, with relationship stated. I wrote in it every day for a year. I had more diaries, but this one is the only one I have kept. Wish I had all the other ones. I don’t know what happened to them. It’s fun to read back what I was doing on these days in 1961. 🙂

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

DEAR DIARY – MAY 12 –  May 16 – 1961

5/12/61 – I went to school. After school I went to B’s (aunt). D, J, (cousins), and I played Baseball all day. Then we ate popcorn. I spent the night.

5/13/61 – We played all day. When I came home we went to the dime store. I bought P (sister) a birthday present. At night M and O, and S (friends of my parents) came over. We went to Underwoods (a BBQ restaurant) and ate supper. Then we went to the park and rode the rides. (amusement park). Then we saw the ball game. When we went home we watched the fims (home movie films).

5/14/61 – It was P’s (sister) birthday. We went to church. After we got home J (cousin) and I played. Grampa made some stilts for us. J broke all of them exsept (except) mine and D’s. P got a music box, tow (two) pair of hair clamps, 3 coloring books, a box of colors, a tiger, some crazy putty, some perfume and podewr (powder), forr (four) cars, purse, shorts, pisis (?) ring, braclet (bracelet) and necklace, paper. It was mothers day. she got a pillow, a hot pan holder, a tea strainer, a basket, a skrab (?) …*I have no idea what I wrote there, but that’s how it was spelled.

5/15/61 – I went to the dinest. (dentist). After dinner I went to school. When I came home I played.

5/16/61 – I went to school. B (aunt) had her wisdom teeth pulled. When I came home I played.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

9 responses »

    • Thanks, Emily! I’m surprised I wrote in the diary every day back then. Guess it was good practice for blogging every day now! I did have fun doing all that kid stuff back then, and am glad I wrote it down. 🙂

    • Thanks! I know it had been awhile, then I kinda waited, knowing this ‘one word’ challenge prompt was coming up. Glad you enjoy reading these!! 🙂 … Have a wonderful weekend! xo

  1. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Digital – Jennifer Nichole Wells

Leave a Reply

