JNW’s 31 DAYS of HALLOWEEN – DAY 31 – COSTUME

Standard

JNW’s 31 DAYS of HALLOWEEN – DAY 31 – COSTUME pumpkin-161650_1280

JNW’s Halloween Challenge: Costume

***

Today is the final day of this Halloween Challenge. I have had so much fun taking new photos, and looking through all my old photos for each day’s topic word. Thank you so much, Jennifer, for such a fun challenge! Happy Halloween! 🙂

***

Here’s a couple of my early costumes. There’s me and my little sister one Halloween. I think I was dressed as a gypsy?

Next is a costume I made when I was in Blue Birds (a group like Girl Scouts). We had to make them out of paper bags. 🙂

img_4314 img_4320

Our family had quite a few Halloween Costume parties over the years. We’d all dress up, have games, snacks, a homemade haunted house in the cellar, and I’d read an original spooky story of mine, complete with props, like peeled grapes for eyeballs, and spaghetti noodle innards.  Sometimes, we’d even have a ‘white elephant’ gift exchange game, with oddball gifts to snatch and trade. We had lots of fun! 🙂

img_4321

Weird looking Betty Boop?

img_4317

Witch, Ghost, & Ghoul

img_4316

Vampire Ghoul?

img_4323

Me, hamming it up as a witch

img_4319

My cousin, many years ago

img_4318

My uncle as a pirate

***

Happy Halloween!

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: JNW’s Halloween Challenge: Costume – Jennifer Nichole Wells

Leave a Reply

