SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

Standard

SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD sunshine_blogger_award_photo

I would like to thank Suzanne for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. You can find her blog, ‘PS Annie’, here:

http://ps-annie.blogspot.com/2016/09/sunshine-blogger-award.html

***

Here are the questions I’m to answer…

1. For the ladies: Are you a girly-girl or a tomboy?
For the guys: Are you a rough-and-tumble guy or do you prefer quiet pursuits?

… Probably a little of both. I don’t do frilly, girly things, and I don’t do sports, either.

2. How did your parents choose your name? Do you like it?

…They never said why they chose my name. I wasn’t named for anyone. I like it ok, but could think of lots of other names I would like.

3. What was your favorite subject in high school?

…English, because we got to write essays. My favorite thing to do, would make others complain about having to write.

4. What do you do to pass the time while you’re waiting? (At the school, doctor’s office, etc.)

Write in a notebook I carry with me, or on random pieces of paper. People watch, and eaves drop on conversation.

5. Do you live in the city or the country? Which do you prefer?

…We live in a pretty big city, but right on the edge, so we aren’t too far from fields, and there are people with goats, and horses not too far from us.

6. What was your most memorable meal?

…Nothing especially memorable comes to mind. I like to eat most everything at regular times.

7. What was your happiest moment this week?

…It rained a lot the other day. I love the rain, thunder, lightning…storms!

8. Do you have the job that is your life’s passion? If not, what is that passion and what is keeping you from doing it?

…I don’t work outside the house anymore. My passion would be my writing, and any type of art (scrapbooking, painting, crafting, drawing) I do all of these whenever I’m in the mood, so nothing is stopping me.

9. What types/genre of books do you like to read? Do you prefer to read via e-reader or a real book?

…Horror, non-fiction, biography, memoir, humor, travel, conspiracy, some fiction. I’ve been reading some Young Adult novels lately, in the science fiction style. I read a lot of all kinds of books.

10. What is the most interesting story that you know from your family’s history?

…That my grandparent’s house was haunted. I had first hand experience with this, and so did others. We all knew about it.

11. If you woke up with a million dollars in your hands tomorrow, what would you do?

…Pay off bills, help out daughters, have fun spending it.

***

As I never nominate any certain people for awards, feel free to add this to yours if you would like. I know how much time and energy goes into creating a blog, so feel that everyone deserves to be recognized. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

 

10 responses »

  1. I agree with your last statement there. It is hard to choose. There are so many good ones out there. I like the way you handled that. 🙂

    Thanks for answering the questions. I like your answers, especially about your grandparents’ house being haunted. Do you have the stories posted here on your blog somewhere? I’d love to read about it! The house that David lived in last with his parents had a “presence” in it, too. They named it “Pres” because the previous owner of the house was Preston Brooks Gailey. I think David has a post about it on his blog somewhere.

    I think it is great that you get to do what you want, when you want, and aren’t having to answer to a boss at a job somewhere. I’m glad to not have to deal with bosses and co-workers anymore myself. 🙂

    Have a blessed week, Barbara. 🙂

    • Thanks again, Suzanne, for nominating me for the award.:) It was fun to answer the questions. I do have a lot of my ‘ghost stories’ written on here, under the ‘Ghosts and all Weird Things’ heading. They are all kind of mixed up with other weird things. I wish I knew how to get a separate heading up top to put them all together. Here is a link to the one about my grandma’s house …
      http://wp.me/p3RE1e-1OK
      I’ll have to find David’s post about ‘Pres’ 🙂 Sounds interesting!

      • You’re welcome, Barbara. 🙂
        When you say a separate heading up on top, are you meaning like on my header where I have the links to my PS Annie! Blog and David’s blog and the challenges? If so, maybe I can help you to figure that out. It took me a little while to figure it out and it has been a while since I did it, but I’ll be happy to help you with that if I can.
        Thanks for the link to the post about your grandma’s house. Here is the link to David’s post:
        The House That Built Me.
        Have a blessed day!

      • 🙂 I don’t know what it’s called, about the headings on top. I get confused. Maybe they are pages? Or catagories? I’ve seen them on other blogs, where you have the subject/title/catagory thing up top, and if you click on it, you get all (and only) those posts that fall under that subject, nothing else. Maybe you can explain it a little more? Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

