CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 41

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 41 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 41

***

Time for another SYW with questions from Cee, and answers from me! 🙂

***

Q1 – Do you believe in love at first sight?

Sure do. When I first saw each of my children, and each of my grand-children!

Q2 – Your first car?

I think it was a 60 something Ford Falcon. Not sure of the year model, maybe 62? My dad bought it for me when I was in high school. I think it was a standard, where you have to shift gears, but it was on the steering column. I put flower power stickers on the side, so it would be ‘cool’ haha.  I drove it until after I got married and we got the ’65 mustang.

img_4149 img_4150

Q3 – Who taught you to ride a bike?

I don’t remember. I probably figured it out myself. I had this huge blue bike I’d ride around and around the kitchen table. Then, it was decided the bike was way too big for me, so it got traded in on another smaller one. It was a cool bike, but at the time, to my horror, it was a “boy’s” bike! It was orange and white … a Huffy, which I think was a good brand? Anyway I can’t remember if I had training wheels or not, seems I might have for awhile. Can’t remember any other ones I had, until I was grown up.

Q4 – Ugly and rich, or beautiful and poor?

Neither.

Q5 – What was the first dish you learned to cook?

I wrote in my diary when I was 9 or 10 years old, that I made my first cake. I had a kids cookbook. It was a very simple, plain vanilla type cake, and it turned out good! 🙂 Funny story… That day I wrote I’d made it, was on a Jan. 6th. Many years later, one of my daughters birthday was on Jan. 6th. So, I wound up making many more cakes over the years on Jan. 6th. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

11 responses »

  1. That’s neat about the January 6 cakes 🙂

    And might I say, you look sooooo foxy in the pic where you’re sittin on the car? WOW, so drama, so striking! Great pic!

  2. I think it is cool how it worked out with the cakes. 🙂

    Your flower power stickers were way cool! David’s Grandma McClendon had a green 1967 Ford Falcon. Just a funny side note…David just pointed out that her maiden name was Fowler and the car was a Falcon. Too funny. 😉

    Your answer to #1 is great and so true!

    Have a great weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

