CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 40

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 40 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 40

***

Time for another SYW with questions from Cee and answers from me! 🙂

***

Q1 – Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging back in February of 2014 on WordPress. I’d been blogging before this over on Blogger (BlogSpot). My main reason for starting a blog was to write down my fan fiction story, “Two Souls: Into the Fire”, in the hopes that someone, somewhere would read it! I did the whole thing on the other blog, before moving over here. I’m posting the story here 3 times a week.

Then, I found out it is fun to blog. I was surprised that people would visit and read what I wrote. I love getting to know you, and appreciate your visits and comments. I discovered y’all’s blogs, too, and have enjoyed reading them. Thank you!

Q2 – A piece of clothing you still remember?

Hmm, so many, and I don’t know what happened to them! I loved my bell-bottom jeans that I embroidered all kinds of things on. I had a blue work shirt type top that I embroidered my dog’s pictures on the back. Wish I still had it. I had a dress I sewed myself, and I think it got stolen, and I think I know who did it…but I won’t mention names. Another shirt/top that I did fabric painting on that got stolen off the clothesline, too. I know who did that! Couldn’t prove it though.

Q3 – Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

Anyone who is interested in reading what I write about. I like visitors here! Hope there is enough variety to appeal to all types of readers.

Q4 – Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

Yes, I just counted 12 and took pictures of them. One is a stuffed cat that belonged to my daughter. Then, there are my good luck elephants (made in India), and the rest are toys for the cats!

Q5 – The best birthday present ever? 

Can’t really think of anything. I always like the presents I receive. One of the best birthday parties I had was when I turned 9 years old. It was a surprise party, and was a total surprise. My arrival at the party is forever captured on old home movie film. haha… I was such a dork! But, I loved it!

Q6 – What would surprise me about you?

?? I have no idea what you’d be surprised to hear about me. I don’t think I have any secrets I haven’t mentioned before. You tell me…what do you find surprising about me? 🙂

Here are the photos of the stuffed animals!

img_4144 img_4141 img_4142 img_4143

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

7 responses »

  1. Those elephants are fun!
    Gosh, the number of things I’ve ‘lost’ and ‘misplaced’ really infuriate me from time to time. I have my suspicions as well, but it’s best I not think about it. But ya know, here’s a tip for anyone thinking about taking the belongings of others, DON’T STEAL FROM PEOPLE WITH OCD. We never LOSE anything.

    • I hate when things go missing. Mostly my own fault, I forget where I put it! I can have something one minute, then the next, it’s not to be found anywhere! … Good to know your tip about OCD !

    • I do like your stuffed animal collection! They’re cute. The India elephants were a gift, and I think bought at a store here called World Market. We’ve never been to India. 🙂

Leave a Reply

