CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 39

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 39sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 39

***

Here’s this week’s edition of SYW, with questions from Cee and answers from me! ๐Ÿ™‚

For the next three weeks the questions are from kids. ย The Happy Quitter wrote me this weekend and told me about her workshop she does for neighborhood kidsย andย theย some of the kids had some suggestions for the Share your World challenge. ย I realize there are more than 4 questions so feel free to answer all or only 4 questions.

Photo from http://www.libertyroadfoundation.org/spring-kids-fashion-show-luncheon/
Photo from http://www.libertyroadfoundation.org/spring-kids-fashion-show-luncheon/

***

Q1 – What is a class you wish you would have taken?

Back in High School, when I was there, we weren’t offered much variety in electives to take. I think these days students have more choices. I took the regular required subjects, adding on orchestra (I played violin), and yearbook, which I got to help put together. I did take office education, in which half a day we go to class, and half a day we have a real, paying job, outside of school. It did count for credits. If they had offered astronomy, photography, or forensics, I would have loved to take those.

Q2 – What’s your favorite comic figure, and why?

Comic figure…so many kinds of comic figures. I liked pretty much any kind of comics. I liked reading the newspaper ‘funny papers’ that were in the Sunday paper. On TV, I liked Mighty Mouse cartoons. I can still sing part of the song…’here he comes to save the day…it means that Mighty Mouse is on his way…’ ๐Ÿ™‚ something like that. I like the comic book characters of Casper the Friendly Ghost, and all the Archie comics. I do like Bucky the cat, from Get Fuzzy fame, and of course Garfield the cat.

So, cats, and mice, and ghosts…could be a theme here? haha I still like all that.

For stand-up comics you see on TV, I always liked Dana Carvey, and Rich Little because they could do all the celebrity voices and mannerisms.

Q3 – Name something you wish you could like.

Apples. They look so good, and there are so many varieties, but I’m just not a fan of any of them. I try them. I buy them once in awhile, just to have them sit there until they rot, because I just can’t bring myself to actually eat it.

Q4 – Tell me about your first crush/first date/first kiss.

First crush was orange…as in the soda pop Orange Crush. I used to love those, but one day in the hot summertime, being outside cracking cement off used bricks, I drank some ice cold Orange Crush, and got sick all over the place. No more crushes for me after that.

First kiss? Hershey’s Kisses candy. Loved those silver foil wrapped candies with the little paper flag, when I was a kid, and I still do. ๐Ÿ™‚

First date? Can’t even remember who it was with, or where we went. First date with my now husband, we went to the drive-in movies to see a war movie I think was called ‘The Big Red One’. We also listened to the radio, and I remember the song, “Sitting on the Dock of the Bay”, by Otis Redding was playing. I’ll just bet we had a few kisses that night!

Q5 – Who was your best friend when you were 10?

Probably my cousin J. Also my BFF, ‘N’, who is still my friend, and we email each other quite often, as she doesn’t live here in this city now.

Q6 – What sign are you? Do you believe in astrology?

Saggitarius, the Archer, a Fire Sign, with ruling planet Jupiter, birthstone of Topaz, and Thursday is the day. I was born on a Thursday. I love Topaz, and the planets. I’ve read some of the characteristics of my sign, and quite a lot are on point, but then again, some are not, or at most, so vague it could fit anyone’s personality. It’s all very interesting, but I don’t think I’d follow what the horoscopes in the newspaper suggests for the days.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

ยฉ 2016 BS

8 responses »

  1. My daddy was a Sagittarius (Dec. 3) and so is one of our daughters. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the golden topaz, which I believe is a November birthstone. It is the stone in my high school ring. What is the day for Leo? One thing that I saw said that self-doubt is not part of the Leo package. HA! “Self-Doubt” is my most prominent feature! Of course, sassyness comes a very close second (first, in my mama’s opinion) haha.

    Your answer for crush and kiss are great! They made me laugh. You are an original, that’s for sure. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great evening.

    • I think the day for a Leo is Sunday. I know, some of those descriptions get it wrong for me. Must be hard to make them to fit everyone that reads them. I have no idea who thinks all that stuff up, anyway. Fun to read, though. Glad you enjoyed my answers this time! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I always enjoy your answers. You have some very interesting posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Yes, I imagine it would be very difficult to fit them to everyone. I’m an oddball anyway, hence the nickname “The Weird Chic”. ๐Ÿ™‚

        I was born on a Wednesday, as was my daddy and sister. “Wednesday’s child is full of woe”…that is one thing they got right.

        “Thursday’s child has far to go”…it sounds like we both were/are destined to have an interesting journey of life, doesn’t it?

        Have a blessed day!

      • The Weird Chic? I like it! ๐Ÿ™‚ I remember that poem, too. That seems to fit me better than the astrology stuff. I have traveled a lot and quite far! Glad you enjoy reading my posts! Thanks!

  2. I just got done reading about a person who wished they liked lettuce, and my girls and I were like, “Oh how sad!” because salad and blts and tuna fish sammiches — we’re glad we like lettuce. So when I came over here and read you don’t like apples, now my mind is BLOWN. lol Sassy literally eats an apple a day, two or ten if I’d let her! lol We all like apples. We enjoy the varieties and debate about them enthusiastically. We even have apple trees.
    The world is full of interesting people ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I wish I liked apples better. I can eat one, occasionally. I kind of can eat apple pie, if there’s lots of vanilla ice cream on it. I think all this is because when I was a kid, whenever I had to take any medicines, my mom would put it in applesauce. I’d gag through the whole ordeal. Apple anything makes me remember that, and I’d never ever eat applesauce again, either. … I suppose everyone has something they just can’t stand food-wise. That’s cool that your family tries the varieties of apples, and discuss them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

