CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 38

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 38 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 38

***

Time again, for SYW, with questions from Cee and answers from me! 🙂

***

Q1 – Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

Hugger

Q2 – What’s your least favorite candy?

This is a hard question, because I like pretty much all the candy. There is one kind I don’t care for, but will eat anyway if that’s all I have, and that is the off brands of chocolate candy. The major brands like Mars, Nestle, Hershey’s, and Brach’s, are all good, plus other fancier ones, but the cheap, off brands, have a weird aftertaste I don’t like.

Q3 – What is the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word fun?

Writing, blogging, reading, art work, playing games.

Q4 – List of favorite smells…What smells do you love? Whether it’s vanilla scented candles, or the smell of coffee in the morning, or the smell of a fresh spring rain…make a list of all the things you love, for a little aromatherapy.

So many good smells, and I see other’s have listed some of the same as I like!

Coffee brewing, bacon frying, vanilla anything, cinnamon toast, fresh baked bread, rain on parched dirt (petrichor), a new box of crayons, my favorite perfumes – Angel, and Night Magic, oranges and lemons, honeysuckle, pine trees, babies, kittens and puppies, lavender, coconut, cilantro (mmm fresh!), and this one is weird, but I like the smell of diesel fuel.

Q5 – Bonus question … what are you grateful for in the recent past, and what are you looking forward to coming up?

We had more rain! It isn’t cold winter weather, yet. I never look forward to that. Fall weather will be soon, but not today, as it is supposed to be 95 degrees! Looking forward to more reading. I just finished 2 different series of books, and have started another book. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

10 responses »

  1. I’m glad that you got some rain. We were threatened with thunderstorms, but I never heard anything today. We’ve had heat advisories for the last couple of days with high heat indexes and humidity. I’m glad we spend most of our time indoors in the air conditioning!

    Speaking of chocolate, do you like those hollow chocolate bunnies that come out around Easter? I have never had one of those that tasted right, so I just don’t get them anymore. I don’t like off-tasting chocolate.

    Ooh crayons! I didn’t think of those. I like that smell, too. 🙂

    Have a blessed day!

    • Hope the heat eases off soon. … I used to like those hollow chocolate bunnies, until I ate so many it made me sick. So I’ve never cared to try another one. 🙂 I do like the Russel Stover chocolate marshmallow eggs, or whatever for the holidays. … New crayons…reminds me of back to school! 🙂 Hope your week is going good!

      • Oooh I love those chocolate marshmallow eggs. They are great!
        I always like getting new crayons. 🙂
        It is going fine so far. There was a tornado scare here earlier, but it didn’t make it to our house. Hopefully the rest of town is fine, too. I hope that yours is going great, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

