19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 19

Standard

19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 19 19-somethin_sidebar_button

https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/september-19-somethin-challenge/

***

Hey, 19th day of the 19 challenge! 🙂

Q – What was your favorite kind of car when you were young? Did yu ever get ot have one of your own?

My favorite kind of car was the Ford Mustang. I did have one, a 1965 blue one! My other favorite was a Camaro. I had one of those, too. Wish I still had them. Here’s a photo of the Mustang. 🙂 We had it up until the time we traded it in for the horrible Jinx car.  The photo looks kinda weird; it’s a photo of a photo of the car. I can’t remember if I have a picture of the Camaro, but it was a deep burgundy, with black top. It had an 8-track tape deck in there, and I went right out and bought a Simon & Garfunkle tape to play in it. 🙂

DSC00246

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

10 responses »

  1. That’s awesome! When we were kids and played cars, I always preferred the yellow Pacer. When I was in 4th grade, my dad dated a guy who drove a 73 Stingray convertible. I wanted a yellow car for years and years. Not a lot of cars look good in yellow…and as a teen, I discovered Corvettes don’t drive comfortably for me. Turns out, it wasn’t really a problem, neither my wallet nor my life is suited to a little yellow car 🙂

    • Never had the pleasure of sitting in a Corvette. They sure look good though. I now think they are too close to the road! I’m used to sitting up high in the pick-up! 😉 I like hearing about you playing cars back then. I don’t think I had many cars, mostly horses for me. I did have a cool yellow toy road grader. 🙂

  2. A Corvette certainly would work around here, that’s for sure. Most cars are too low to the ground for the driving down here. I can imagine if I had a Corvette trying to get in and out of these parking lots. The nose would be pointed up instead of down in no time!

    I think it is cool that you had a 1965 Mustang…that’s the same model year as I am. haha Thanks for sharing a picture of your cool car! Could I save the image and play with it in photoshop? I won’t do anything with it other than play with it in my editing program and I can send you the edits, too. Please let me know.

    Thanks for joining our challenge. Have a great day!

    • Yeah, I sure wish we still had that Mustang. haha the same year model as you are! 🙂 Sure, if you want to play around with the photo, go ahead. That car is long gone now. Someday, maybe I can figure out how do do cool things like photo shop, or even just putting my name on my photos, or well, there’s lots of stuff I have no idea how to do.

      • Thank you. 🙂 What happened to the car?
        Do you have an editing program? If so, which one? If not, maybe I could find a free one online for you. There are several out there as I understand it. And, if you do most of your photography with your phone (if you have a smart phone), there are free photo editing apps there, too. Maybe I could help you learn how to put your name on your photos.

      • Well, the Mustang, we traded it in. It had engine problems, and a hole in the floorboard, and we’d tried fixing it up, but every week would be something else go wrong. Still, I loved that car. Then we traded it for the horrible jinx car, which was even worse! After awhile I traded that one in for the camaro, a really great car. 🙂

      • Oh, sure would like to know how to do some things. I do have a phone I take photos with, but I never blog or anything from it. I use our desktop PC. I don’t have any editing apps ? Any tips you could give would be appreciated. 🙂

Leave a Reply

