19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 16

Standard

19 SOMETHIN SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 16 19-somethin_sidebar_button

https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/2016/09/16/september-19-somethin-challenge-day-16/

***

Q – Who was your favorite TV character? What did you like abut them? What/who did you like least?

I liked so many TV shows back then, it’s hard to pick one. Early on, I liked Captain Kangaroo, and Miss Francis, of Ding Dong School, and Leave It to Beaver.  Then later, the westerns, like Bonanza, and Rawhide, (little Joe was a favorite). Later still, was all the sit-com shows, and variety shows, like My Three Sons, (I liked Robbie and his wife Katie), and Laugh-In, (I liked Goldie Hawn). So many to watch. I could keep on naming them, but I won’t, as you probably remember them, also. 🙂

For the least liked, it would have to be the 3 Stooges. Never cared for them, because they always were mean to each other, poking eyes, slapping, and such as that. It wasn’t funny at all, to me.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

12 responses »

  1. I’m so far behind on these prompts, I have to catch up! Don’t know how I’ll answer this one, although I agree with you about the 3 Stooges. Seems like some politicians enjoyed them though…

    • haha the politicians! You’re right about that! 🙂 .. I don’t worry too much about keeping up with the challenges (I do so many I can barely keep track) I figure our readers would like to hear our answers, no matter what day we post them on. 🙂 Hope your weekend is going good. We are rainy here.

    • Yes, TV most definitely used to be better! It is loaded with way too much garbage these days it just isn’t worth turning the TV on for. All of the shows you listed were among my favorites. David and I have watched Emergency and Quincy through several times in the past, thanks to Netflix. 🙂

    • There were so many good TV shows back then. I don’t know how I got anything done, what with watching as many as I could. Oh, and we didn’t even have a VCR or DVR back then. If you missed seeing it on the day, you just missed it!

  2. I liked Leave It to Beaver, too, but I didn’t see the show as a child. David and I watched it through Netflix and have probably seen every episode ever made of it. I have a vague recollection of Captain Kangaroo from my childhood as well as Romper Room.

    I had mixed emotions about the 3 Stoogies. I thought they were funny, but also not. I lived with violence in my life on a regular basis and couldn’t understand why they treated each other like that or why they continued to hang out together if they were always going to be poking and punching each other. But, it still made me laugh. People are weird like that, I guess.

    Thanks for playing along with our challenge. Oh yeah! I signed up for the OctPoWriMo thing that you have in your side bar. I look forward to it. 🙂

    Have a blessed Sunday.

    • For some reason I think guys liked the Stooges better than girls did. haha… even my dentist had a framed photo of them on his wall. Those old family type sit-coms were probably unrealistic for the most part, and they almost always had a moral or something at the end. 🙂 … Hey that’s great you signed up for OctPoWriMo! It’s a lot of fun. I plan on doing that again this year, too! 🙂

      • Great! I look forward to reading your poems. I hope that I will be able to make it through the month. Sometimes I hit a glitch and can’t do diddly when it comes to writing. Do you write your poems in advance or do you write them fresh each day of the challenge?

      • I know, it’s easy to get burned out writing so much, sometimes. I’ve backed off doing some poetry for a little bit, in hopes the muse will kick in for October. haha … I’ve always done them fresh every day. I might be mistaken, but I think every day is a new prompt, or form we’re supposed to use for the day. So, you can’t really know until the day, what to write. 🙂 Wishing you much success for the challenge!

Leave a Reply

