19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY 15

Standard

19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY 15 19-somethin_sidebar_button

https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/september-19-somethin-challenge/

***

Q – Did you get into MTV? If not, what was your favorite music-based TV program?

MTV came along way after I was a teen. Later on, my girls watched it a lot, so I watched it a lot, too. I loved all the rock videos, and Headbanger’s Ball was my favorite of their programs. They had a little game show, called ‘Remote Control’, and that was fun to watch. I lost interest in it when they pretty much quit playing videos. I did watch a lot of the Real World seasons, though. VH1 was ok for watching sometimes.

When I was a teen, though, it was American Bandstand, with Dick Clark, every Saturday! So many good bands played on that show. Then, I watched Soul Train when it came on.

One of my favorite music programs was called “Action” or “Where the Action Is”. It featured rock bands. They actually took some bands on a tour of the country, at one time. They came to our town and I got to go see them! That was so fun!

Later on, of course was the TV show, the “Monkees”. I loved watching that one too!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

7 responses »

  1. I want my Mtv. I don’t know wth this new Mtv is. Bleh. I liked The Real World and Beavis & Butthead 🙂

    I always liked the VH1 bubble thing, I can’t think what it was, but lil trivia show, do you remember that?

    • I know, right! I want my MTV too! It used to be so good. I do remember the bubble pop up things on VH1 but can’t remember what they were called, either. I think I watched all the Real World episodes up through Seattle, or maybe some more. Guess that was the first ‘reality show’ I got interested inl. Now I watch Big Brother, and have watched lots of Amazing Race. 🙂

  2. I’m glad that you were able to go to one of those concerts.

    I loved American Bandstand and Dick Clark. I loved watching him on New Year’s Rockin’ Eve, too, and was so upset when he had his stroke and then when he died, well it just will never be the same again. The end of an era for me and New Year’s Rockin’ Eve. I also enjoyed Soul Train, too. . 🙂

    Thanks for playing along with our 19-Somethin’ challenge. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

