19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY 14

Standard

19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY 14 19-somethin_sidebar_button

https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/september-19-somethin-challenge/

***

Here are the questions and answers for the 13th and 14th…

Day 13 Question – Did any of the men in your family have big sideburns?

None that I know of.

Day 14 Question – Did you get into any of the toy/game crazes like Rubic’s Cube, Cabbage Patch Dolls, or anything like that?

These fads, or crazes you mention came along way after I was a kid, so I didn’t actually get too caught up in them. My girls, however had the Rubic’s Cube, and several of the Cabbage Patch Dolls.

For me, all I could think of is maybe the hula-hoop? That was a big deal back when I was a kid. We all had one it seemed. There is a vague memory of going on a field trip with a group…maybe from school, or Girl Scouts/Brownies? to a hula-hoop factory in our town. I kind of remember seeing that, and that we were all given one when we finished the tour. Maybe we did that, or maybe it was just me wishing that would happen! haha I don’t know.

I don’t remember any other toy or game I was crazy about, just the usual ones we had, we liked.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

8 responses »

    • My girls used to have birthday parties for their dolls. They still have them, and now my grand-daughter has one of the newer ones. Do you still have yours? Yeah, I couldn’t do the hula hoop either. Spent more time picking it up from the floor! 🙂

  1. I love hula hoops! We have several, though it has been awhile since I’ve used it. They are great. How long could you keep it going? I can for about half a second. haha My hula doesn’t hoop when it is supposed to. 🙂

    Thanks for playing along. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

