CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 37

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 37 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 37

***

Time for another SYW with questions from Cee and answers from me! 🙂

***

Q1 – Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?

I have a lot of rocks, stones, gems, geodes, crystals, and even some petrified wood. I have quartz, tiger’s eye, amythest, flourite, river rocks,and many more stones with names I can’t think of right now. I get rocks from places we visit, or just pick them up here and there in town. People bring me rocks from other places, and I love every one of them. I paint rocks, too. I never had a ‘pet’ rock that was bought. I just made my own. My grandson paints rocks, too. (he just turned 7). He has a little business where he takes orders for painted rocks.  Some of his he made for us are in the first photo. Mine are in the other 2 photos 🙂 My dad had a rock polisher he’d use on all kinds of rocks. They always turned out really pretty!

img_3984 img_3985 img_3983

Q2 – What is your greatest strength or weakness?

Having the ability to write would be a strength. For weakness, probably panic attacks, and hypochondria.

Q3 – What makes you feel grounded?

I want to say nothing really makes me feel grounded. But, then again, writing does that. I can focus on writing and forget everything else for awhile. Most times, if I’m not writing or thinking of what to write, I’m unfocused, flighty, daydreaming, feeling aches and pains of my own, or imagined ones, and also that of others. Being an empath, it is hard to stay grounded, in the here and now reality, though essential. Having ADHD doesn’t help being grounded, either.

Q4 – Would you rather never be able to eat warm food, or never be able to eat cold food?

I could give up cold food easier than giving up hot food. I do like my iced tea, and cold water, ice cream, and all the good cold foods. But, regular food needs to be hot…very hot! Can’t deal with lukewarm food. If it gets slightly cool/cold I have to heat it up again, sometimes more than once.

Q5 – bonus – What are you grateful for lately, and what are you looking forward to coming up? 

Grateful we had a really fun time at my grand-daughter’s 3rd birthday party, with the family. Glad it’s been raining some this last part of summer, and looking forward to more rain!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

 

11 responses »

  1. haha, you know I was thinking the same thing with the hot/cold food thing! 🙂 guess we balance each other out in some ways. 🙂 … glad you like my rocks! They are pretty, and sometimes I put them outside under a full moon to gather healing energy. They say it’s good, so I do it! 🙂

  2. I hope that your grand-daughter had a very happy birthday. 🙂

    The rocks in your pictures are beautiful. I think it is great that your grandson likes to paint them, too. How is his business working out for him? I love to hear stories of young entrepreneurs.

    I’ve been having to fight off panic attacks more often lately. I read not too long ago that an increase in them is just one of the many fun parts of this stage of life. Just one more reason to hope this stage goes quickly!

    I hope that you have a great week. 🙂

    • I think she had a good time. It was a pirate themed party. She and her little cousin ran around playing and having fun. … rocks are so interesting to me. There’s so many different kinds of stones, and gems, and all. Mostly I think he sells his to family and friends, but he was really into taking orders and of course collecting the $$ … he’s kind of busy with school right now, so don’t know if he has time to do any rock painting until later on. … yes, panic attacks are not fun, but meds help, and to know when you’re having one and know it will pass pretty quick. 🙂
      Enjoy your rest of the week and weekend! 🙂

      • I’m glad. A pirate-themed party sounds like fun. I like rocks and agree with you that there are many interesting ones out there. Our youngest daughter likes rocks, too.
        Do you think your grandson will ever get into making jewelry with his painted rocks? That might be a fun adventure for him. I hope that school goes great for him.
        For me, I just try to breathe through the impending attacks. I haven’t had a full on panic attack in years, thank goodness. I feel the start of one and start praying and trying to breathe my way through it, like for Lamaze. So far, so good. I’m glad that you have something that helps you, too.
        I hope that you enjoy the rest of the week and weekend, too. 🙂

      • Making some jewelry out of little stones might be fun for him later on. I found a rock polishing kit at a yard sale awhile back and gave it to him. So we see… Wishing you a good day, and wonderful weekend, free of panic attacks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

