VIEW – for SOCS – 2016

Standard

VIEW – for SOCS – STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS SATURDAY -2016 socsbadge2016-17

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Sept. 10/16

***

Today’s prompt word is View. Find out how to join in the fun by clicking the above link.

***

If you were a spy in the ceiling, or a fly on the wall, here’s what you’d view. Me, sitting here most of the day, typing and reading and playing computer games. You’d laugh, as you viewed what I have on. (no photos, please!) Still in jammies here in the afternoon, which are leopard print pants, and a Victoria’s Secret, long t-shirt, night shirt?, black cotton, with the word Supermodel on the front with those shiny little dot things spelling out the word. Yeah…

Later, you’d view what I’m fixing to wear to a party. It’s a birthday party for my grand-daughter who is turning 3 tomorrow. She loves Jake and the Neverland Pirates, so she’s having a Pirate Party. We are supposed to dress like a pirate, I think. All I have that might work, is my black top with the skull on the back. I also have skull dangly earrings. Maybe I look more like Halloween than a pirate, but, I tried. There will be  ‘paper pirate party hats’ when we get there. Try saying that 3 times fast! I didn’t have a parrot for my shoulder, so you know what I found? A cute, crimson, Christmas ornament peacock with long tail feathers. It’ll work, right? 🙂

Anyway, that’s what you’d view if you were spying on me. But, don’t try it, ok? We’re already suspicious of the spy holes in the ceiling!

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

10 responses »

  1. Oh wow, at least your jammies match 😉 I only have a few that match, and I tend to save them for when other people will see me in them! lol
    I hope y’all have a good time at the ‘pirate party’! 🙂

    • Hey, Daisy! I did wear all my skull outfit things, and the peacock on my shoulder was a hit! We had a great time, and I think my grand-daughter and her little cousin had fun running all over playing. 🙂

    • Thanks, Bee! Yes, the party and the peacock worked out just fine! Everyone had to have a look at the pretend it’s a parrot on my shoulder, and it gave everyone a laugh! 🙂

Leave a Reply

