DEAR DIARY – APRIL 21 – APRIL 30, 1961

Standard
GE DIGITAL CAMERA

***

DEAR DIARY – APRIL 21 – APRIL 30, 1961

These are the daily diary entries I wrote when I was 10 years old. 🙂

***

Dear Diary,

4/21/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played. Then we went to Grand-ma’s. When I came home I played. When I came in it was dark. Then I went to bed.

4/22/61 – I did not go to school. We went to the library. Then I went to town. I got some pants, and a hat. When I came home I played.  J (cousin) and I went to N’s (aunt). Then went to B’s (aunt & J’s mom), We played all day. At night we rode bicycles. When I got home I went to bed.

4/23/61 – I went to church. When we came home I played. After dinner we went to Buffalo lake (a fairly big lake near by). I caught some snails. When I came home I played. Then I went to bed.

4/24/61 – I went to school. I made a string picture. When I came home J (cousin) came home with me. We played. When she went home P (sister) and I played. Then I read to P. Then I went to bed.

4/25/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played. Then I made a cake and biskets (biscuits) Then I read. Then I went to bed.

4/26/61- I went to school. When I came home we went to B’s (aunt). When I came home I played. Then we went to Granny’s. When I came home I went to bed.

4/27/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played. at night everybody came over. It was Daddy’s birthday. He got two pair of pants, two shirts, handkerchiefs, and a hat. We played all night. When they went home I went to bed.

4/28/61 – I went to school. When I came home I played with P (sister). At night N (aunt) came over. We saw fims (home movie films). N got a permenint (hair permanent). When she went home I asked mama If P could sleep with me. Mama said she could. Then we went to bed.  … (I guess it was fun to have a sleep-over with my sister. She is 5 years younger than me, and we had separate bedrooms)

4/29/61 – I played all day. J (cousin) came over to play. When she went home I planted my garden. (Hmm – didn’t remember this, but we always had one out back. I guess I planted some stuff).  Then we went to town. We went to the pet store. then we went to get daddy some golf caubs (clubs). Then went and got P some training wheels. Then went over to grandmas. P rode the bike. When we got home we watched tv. Then went to bed.

4/30/61 – I played all day. We went to church. When we came home Granny was over. After dinner we played. Then went to Grandmas. J (cousin) and I played. Then we went to N’s (aunt). Then we went to the trails. Then we went home. Then we went to the store. When we came home we painted my placks (plaques). Then we went to bed.   … (that sure was a busy day! The ‘trails’ were fun. We had this big, empty space where no houses were, there in the neighborhood. All the kids who lived out there would ride their bikes all over, and after a long time, dirt ‘trails’ were cut into the grass/weeds/ whatever was there. All the kids knew about the ‘trails’ so you could meet your friends at any time there. It was fun! … Plaques were those plaster of paris decorative figures we’d make in the molds. When dried, we’d paint them. 🙂

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

 

Leave a Reply

