52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE – SUNRISE/SUNSET

Standard

52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE – SUNRISE/SUNSET

https://thegirlthatdreamsawake.wordpress.com/2016/09/05/52-weeks-photo-challeng-week5-sunrisesunset/

***

I took these photos from my back yard on August 24, 2016. It was right at sunrise starting photo at 7:13 a.m. looking toward the east. As I turned toward the west, this beautiful rainbow was there. Those photos were taken at 7:18 a.m. All were taken with my phone camera, and the full arc rainbow was taken with the panoramic setting, as it was huge, and wouldn’t all fit in one photo! Also, in the last photo (with arc) the little black dot you see is a bird flying by. If you can, click the photo to enlarge, to see it! πŸ™‚

img_3724Β img_3723Β img_3729Β img_3727Β img_3731

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2016 BS

 

 

 

18 responses »

    • Thanks, Suzanne! Can’t remember if I’ve seen the end of one or not. You’re lucky you got to see it that time. I have to run out and see them every time one appears! πŸ™‚

      • We were out in the car when we saw it. It was totally amazing…there it was, the end sitting in the middle of a field. I don’t think I’ll ever forget that experience. I always thought rainbows were completely a sky event, that they really had no end. But, they do! It was just so amazing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

