CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 36

Standard

CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD 2016 – WEEK 36 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2016 Week 36

It’s time again for another SYW, with questions from Cee and answers from me! 🙂 Always interesting and fun. To join in and to see other’s entries, just click the link above.

***

Q1 – If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?

Ghost

Q2 – Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus, what would the 8th dwarf’s name be?

I’d probably be Dopey. That’s because I’m always bumbling around acting silly. The 8th one, if about me, could be called Dizzy, because I’m dizzy a lot of the time with vertigo.

Q3 – Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack of your life.

Hard to name just a few, but here goes with a few, and why…

“Love Is All Around” by the Troggs.  …  The date – 12/23/69, the place – a church, the reason – got married. (we played this song on an old record player as we walked down the aisle together. It was ‘our’ song.)

***

“Serenade” by the Steve Miller Band.  …  As long as I can remember I’ve watched the sky, looking at the wonder that is outer space, at the mysteries it holds, and maybe a ufo?

***

“Peaceful Easy Feeling” by the Eagles.  … Feeling peaceful and easy with someone, the desert and the stars. Yes!

***

“Imagine” by John Lennon.  … Peace and Love…wouldn’t it be wonderful!

***

Q4 – Complete this sentence … I like watching …

I like watching my grand-kids play and learn new things, and hearing what they have to say. I like watching my cats, the sky, the birds, insects, spiders, and the rain.

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

© 2016 BS

 

 

 

7 responses »

  1. I love Imagine by John Lennon. I think it is a great song. I know that there are controversies over the lyrics, but I love the tune of it, so peaceful. And, the video with his wife, with everything white best I remember, is just very nice.

    I get pretty dizzy these days, too. I think the anemia is making a return trip. What is causing your vertigo? I hope you’ll be okay.

    Have a blessed week!

Leave a Reply

