19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 4

Standard

19 SOMETHIN’ SEPTEMBER CHALLENGE – DAY # 4

https://mcclendonvilla.wordpress.com/september-19-somethin-challenge/

***

Q – Did you have a sports hero? Who was he or she, and what was their sport?

No, I never had a sports hero. I don’t enjoy sports, I don’t like to watch sports, I don’t do sports. I have been to high school football games, and a couple of college football games. That was mainly to hang out with my friends. Of course I yelled and cheered when everyone else did, even though I had no idea what was going on in the game. I did like hearing the band music, though.

I know a lot about pro golf. I know lots of the players on the TV tournaments. I know what all the golfing terms mean, too. That’s because the mister is a golfer, and has been for many years. He plays in local tournaments, and has given golfing lessons when he worked at the pro shop at a country club golf course. He watches it on TV all the time. He tells me all about the game of golf. I mostly go ‘uh-huh’ and smile. I tried to play golf once. That was enough. I played mini golf a few times. That’s kind of fun.

So, no I don’t have any professional sports hero. I guess you could say the mister would be my sports hero. He’s really good at golf. πŸ™‚

Here’s a photo I just took of all his golf equipment. πŸ™‚

img_3875

***

Thanks for visiting! Peace }i{

Β© 2016 BS

4 responses »

  1. I’m not a sports person either. My thoughts are, “YAY, team. Do the thing that gets the points.” haha

    I think it is cool that you’ve learned a lot about golf through your husband and that he is your sports hero. I guess David would be my band hero. He wasn’t on the sports teams in high school, but was in band. He played the tuba. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for joining in. Have a great week!

      • Thanks. πŸ™‚
        Have you seen David’s post about the band room fire at our high school and his final band night football game? Here’s the link to his post about it:
        http://random-thoughts-observations.blogspot.com/2016/08/band-night-1977.html

        I always liked the bands, too. I especially loved watching them in the parades. David and I went to Crescent High School. One of the bands that we could hear coming from a mile away in the Christmas parades was the Abbeville High School band. They had bagpipes and it was just great! πŸ™‚

      • I did just read David’s band night story. What a mess that was. Glad he got to finally play at that last game! … We used to live close to a football field, and could hear the band playing for the games. I associate band music with the fall season, every time! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

